be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gunther Douglas Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bisk Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Go to learn the skillset and then move on to greener pastures.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There is no direction or vision. People are promoted based on how much they kiss up to the owner, not based on skill. The more secrets you spill, the higher you go.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

First Midwest Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Be sure you understand your development path before accepting a position.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve career development opportunities for women. This may include classes and seminars but I'd also like to see exposure to key projects, people and events.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Work life balance is possible and promoted at this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Silicon Valley Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

SVB is a fine stepping stone if you are coming from another company and they offer you a better position. But be prepared to stay in that position or move to another company in order to grow. Also - there are very few women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

XO Group Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

There is a policy that disallows a work from home schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    This has recently changed to 12 weeks full pay

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AccountIT Consultant Pte Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2016

I beleive in co ordination.. I Want to show the people and men that a women power can do anything.. And i want to prove the people that A girl can Be A girl Friend Not An Enemy

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I Wasnt pregnant anytime

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dynamic Fitness Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You make your own hours, and take as much time off as you need, but it is unpaid time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The David and Lucile Packard Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Good work-life balance. Flexible hours. Supportive of employees with families. On the whole, great culture and organization lives up to its values. Low pay. Practically no growth potential. Lots of turnover of smart, young employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Thoughtspot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've only worked a few months at this startup. Out of roughly 100 employees, about 20% are women. Upper management is all male, and most hail from the same, elite school (IIT -- Indian Institute of Technology). There are literally only 2 women on the Engineering Team of 50. Most of the women here are in Sales or Marketing. All promotions so far seem to have only gone to the men. We are still young so it is not too late for us to diversify our pool of talent. I haven't experienced outright discrimination (though most discrimination these days seems to be subtle), and my female manager is awesome and values my opinions.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Amundi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had worked there for 2 years before going on maternity leave for 7 months. Employees in the HQ in Paris got a much better deal (might have been French maternity rights though), I got 3 months full pay and then it reduced to statutory government pay for the rest(pretty standard in financial services). HR was useless at keeping in touch or offering keeping in touch days/advice(i.e. no contact whatsoever). My new boss on my return couldn't cope with my part-time status (even though I was getting all my work done) and all my client contact was taken away meaning my role turned into, effectively, a data input role! I challenged HR about it but nothing was done and I eventually left after 8 months as it was untenable.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    28 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously