be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GVW Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Lexis Preparatory School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Admin and other personnel help cover personal emergencies Flex hours provided in certain roles

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blackstone Technology Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

In the Federal practice, we have made significant strides in the last couple years in hiring and promoting women. I do think we could do better in terms of our maternity leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Certain contracts / programs have less flexibility due to the customer security requirements.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Manulife Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

For a company in Hong Kong, Manulife has lots of flexibility for working moms.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much. It's a good company and I left for personal reasons

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Scheels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

You will work hard. Treatment varies based on who you talk to.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It could be better.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lush Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would not recommend this employer for another woman. While there are many women in positions of leadership, they form a mean girl's club, where they foster growth in males and allow the men in the company to behave inappropriately and subject outsider females to intense scrutiny.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Lush really fosters a culture where it's a lifestyle as much as a job. The difficulty in that is that people have lives. The district managers are expected to travel 50% or more of their month. While most retail companies have districts that are close to the person's area of residence, Lush spreads it all out, which is environmentally unfriendly and also doesn't lend to work/life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Demand Media, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

StudioD is a great way to earn some extra cash but without benefits and steady work available it can only supplement income.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Writing for Demand Media (now StudioD) was a feast-or-famine experience. Available writing titles would show up in large batches, and then there would be no new titles available for weeks, months, or now even years!

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The University of Central Oklahoma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Promotion to a level of decent pay doesn't happen unless you have a penis. Your actual work doesn't matter much as pay is measured by ass to chair time not skill and commitment. If you want a lackluster career this place is for you. There are no merit-based salary increases as a result of annual reviews, slim to no bonuses where everyone gets the same amount despite pay level and service. Actually salary increases rarely happen, even annual COLA increases are rare. I've received one increase in my 8 years there. The other university I moved to in the metro two years ago has already given me two salary increases and a 2% bonus once.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no maternity leave here. Basic unpaid FMLA is all they offer

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

High Liner Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Long hours during busy seasons...no flexibility on leaving early or telecommuting. Even during snow storms you're expected to go to offuce. You carry a laptop but can't connect at home.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sapling Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are a pretty high proportion of women with advanced STEM degrees working here, and I felt that women are treated fairly and given opportunities for leadership in many areas. The company in general has gone through some rough spots management-wise, but gender issues have not been an obvious problem.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

COMPanion Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

I was treated as a sub par engineer. I was required to follow rules that the men were always breaking. If the men broke them nothing was said. If I broke them I was called into my manager's office and given a lecture and told I must follow them. My manager was a female.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously