be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Haggen Food & Pharmacy to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Two Sigma Investments, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

My manager (a man) was very supportive of me and the other woman on my team. I could tell that he cared about my personal happiness and learning. I felt shielded from company politics on my team, but I know that other teams were different. Their hiring mantra is "nice geeks" -- and I did feel that most people I interacted with were nice and helpful. Racial diversity and inclusion is very bad. Almost everyone is white (Jewish) or Asian (Chinese).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GoDigital Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Company is led by men, not a lot of women working for them, and just one in leadership position. I know for a fact that men had higher salaries. When I asked if it was due to gender they said no, but gave no other explanation.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crescent Carpet Importers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't do it, this is an awful man centric place.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They were sold, I'm unemployed.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dynegy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Dynegy was a great employer. Allowed flexible hours/work from home on occasion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    N/a

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    N/a

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CapSpecialty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

This is a fairly male dominated company without much diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Epic Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Epic treats men and women equally; however, the job is demanding for those trying to maintain a healthy work-life balance; my hours have ranged from 60-80 hours a week and includes travel 50-75% of the time. The CEO is a woman who has built the company from the ground up, which is very inspiring, but at the same time the company does not provide any additional family leave outside of what is required by FMLA.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

WSP Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

My department has a very high turnover rate. Mostly women, but the manager is partial to supervisors, and young blondes as well. Other departments my be run more professionally

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Drawer Box Specialties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

Worked here for almost 3 years. Women are not highly regarded in the management arena. True "old boys club" there. There is no maternity leave outside of the state required leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Woodley & McGillivary LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked here for eight months but there is an attitude of some of the female lawyers that is very male-driven (even though the support staff is only female). Due to its size, there was no real advancement (unless you start as a receptionist and another staff employee leaves). It felt as though the female lawyers judged the female support staff more than the men but overall it was an amazing starting experience and there are very few things that I would change about the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cablevision Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

This is a very physical job. They train you for weeks about the signal behind your cablebox. They also train you in electrical. Finally, they train you how to use a 15 ' ladder correctly. You need to have the strength to properly man over the ladder. Also, this is a great customer service opportunity. I really liked the job. They have great benefits and competitive wages. Over time opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously