Halyard Health

www.halyardhealth.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Halyard Health to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Make-A-Wish America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Avoid!! For many reasons! Maternity benefits are terrible. Medical and leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CDK Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

We have a new CEO that joined the company about 2 years ago, and there have been some sweeping changes and pretty big layoffs. But understand that the previous president had been there 30 years and didn't have any outside work experience. The layoffs were needed and we are "right-sizing" the organization based on other companies our size. I have had friends lose their jobs, but they are also people who are stuck in the job they had 10 years ago. Change is good, and I am encouraged by the changes I see in the organization from someone who never thought they would be at a company this long. Great room for advancement - I have had approximately 8 jobs in the 17 years. Moving and adapting to my new interests. Come join the team, but try not to get sucked into the negative discussions from those old timers that refuse to change and grow the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I feel the flexibility changes depending on the position or the department. I have been at CDK for 17 years and have a great boss that understands that I have a life outside of work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

    Great Maternity/Paternity leave and adoption leave as well. You can take up to 12 total weeks for maternity.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Jewish Committee (AJC) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Parental leave is practically non-existent; very few women in leadership roles compared to men; very 'traditional' staff (i.e. my boss told me i'd have made a great secretary a few decades ago because of my typing speed, asked me if my husband expects me to have dinner ready, etc.)

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 11 unpaid

    unpaid through FMLA

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

International Monetary Fund Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

If you are an economist, you will be in the minority but we are growing! We have goals to raise the number of women here at professional and senior levels and we are making progress. Strong commitment from Christine Lagarde...not sure about below her.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Informally flexing for an occasional appointments for doctor, home repair, child-related appointments or for an imminent work deadline where you need to go home and write uninterrupted are all fine on an ad hoc basis. Regularly telecommuting as part of your ongoing schedule isn't done much or is done under the radar. Lots of people use compressed work weeks however...depends upon your manager. Very facetime, presence culture overall.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Better early child support. We have onsite daycare but there are limited places so some first five years support or child-care subsidy would be nice.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ten-X Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Tech employees are routinely fired after a project is completed.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Delphic Digital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Generally speaking, if you need to adjust your schedule for family reasons, that seems ok. There's not much pressure to do more than the 40 hour work week, too.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility seems pretty variable across departments. For example, they're just starting to put a company-wide remote work policy in place, but currently it's kind of up to the managers' discretion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Druva Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

This is a fast paced environment with plenty of room to grow. You will need to prove yourself though. Not very family friendly but perhaps there is wiggle room depending on which org you roll under.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Maryland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

A large number of women overall, and an unusual number of working moms on the faculty makes for a relatively supportive environment for women within academia. One caveat: there are fewer women faculty members, and in particular working moms, among the senior faculty. But there is hope for this to change within the next few years (e.g. a large number of women who should receive tenure in the next 3 or so years).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Defense Finance and Accounting Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Many of the men that work at this company do not understand the needs of single mothers. For example if your child is sick and you have to leave work, they don't understand why you can't come in after hours to make up time. But the women who work at this company completely cover for you and stand up for women's equality in the work place. Many of the women at this company are in supervisor roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DIGO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

N/A

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously