be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hantz Bank to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

MB Financial Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Commercial banking is male dominated. Lots of lower level promotions, but higher level positions are still very male and white.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Depends on the position and goals of the employee.
Improve my compensation

U.S. Bank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

It is a frustrating industry to be in as a whole, pay is different across gender, promotions are difficult to get, and maternity leave is not a great program.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
I have not taken it yet, however, I plan to in the near future and was very disappointed to learn what the maternity leave entails.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Depending on the department, there is flexibility. The current department I am in is much more flexible than the original one I was employed by.
Maybe. Depending on the department. Certain departments are better/more fair than others.
Multiple things: Improve flex time work (allowing work from home), improve compensation (I can get the same job at a competing bank and get paid much more), Improving parental benefits, currently 12 weeks unpaid.

Umpqua Bank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

The compensation is well below the industry average and the opportunities for advancement are few and far between. There is a high amount of turnover across the board. There are some antiquated ideas surrounding even the most simple of policies, dresscode as an example is very old fashioned. Maternity leave is non-existent outside of the legal required 12 weeks FMLA. Many women choose not to return after.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. The company has a new CEO as of January 2017. I am hopeful that under new leadership there will be more balance and gender equality.
Improve my compensation

U.S. Bank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The Bank's policies are pretty standard for the instustry (i.e. not bad), but the compensation between men and women is not equal.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. U.S. Bank is a fine place to work, and the culture is very much in line with the rest of the industry, but men and women aren't compensated the same for doing the same job.
Improve my compensation

Associated Bank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Great place to work but having a hard time with growth.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Yes
Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Bank of China

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

I interned there and shadowed multiple women. They seem to enjoy working at Bank of China

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Itau Unibanco

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Great bank to work for but still holds a very menlike mindset

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

National Bank Of Abu Dhabi

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
December 2016

It depends on the team that you work in. I work in a team dominated by males and does not consider women at all

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
6 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Federal Home Loan Bank Of New York

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
December 2016

Hours are OK unless you are on a big complex project, always too much demand not enough capacity/resources

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay
Maybe. If you like a fast paced environment. Maternity Leave options not that great, work from home options are very good if you work in IT
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

FirstBank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
November 2016

This company has a reduced hours program for mothers. But if you use it, you will be viewed negatively and as not committed.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously