HarperCollins Publishers

www.harpercollins.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HarperCollins Publishers to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Micro Focus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Management are very family orientated. Nice working culture on my team. Lots of understanding 'family first'.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Remote working, different location. Very understanding boss.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Only because I haven't been pregnant!

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Weinberg, Roger & Rosenfeld Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Strong women in leadership and Intellectually and Emotionally supportive managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avalex Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Family-oriented employer that cares about it's employees and their families. Company does a lot to promote employee health, wellness and satisfaction.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Guardian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

It's a very fair-minded, progressive company. They value women and female leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more mentorship and learning opportunities.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Prism Education Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Not to work there. Now where to go up, there is no room for advancement. Boys club

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take my suggestions seriously

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Would recommend working here if you are someone who can maintain neutrality, not get involved in cliques, and can easily keep your opinions to yourself. Be prepared to assert yourself among the men who work here, from C-levels down to your peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Adhere to standard policies across the board, for all employees.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Many women in leadership roles; options to help with work-life balance; healthy workplace. If you like general aviation, are a pilot or wish to learn to fly.

Refinery29 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lamb Weston Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Extent of work-life balance depends on department and leader, some more progressive than others. Overall, demanding, competitive company in need of reevaluating its culture to retain top talent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No redistribution of job duties while on leave so either keep up by planning on working remotely or come back to an overwhelmingly full inbox and disappointed coworkers.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NYU Langone Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The benefits are great - as you would expect at a medical center. There are discussions occuring around the topic of "flexible" or "remote" policies, but they will not be open to managers. My hope is that the institution becomes more open to flexible opportunities so that it may retain talent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lenovo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

On paper and in the interview it looks like a great company. I was promised 2 days a week to work from home in the interview. They also say 22-24 weeks of maternity leave and unlimited vacation. The truth is that wfh, maternity leave and vacation time are all discretionary to the leader you role to. My whole side of the org is not allowed to wfh and my manager tracks our vacation even though it's unlimited. I am the only woman on my team or any functional teams I work with. This is a very old-school, white male culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    I only got 12 paid weeks because my male boss didn't know how to work the HR tool to set me up as being on leave. It was a blessing but also scary since he is a director of a big part of the business and can't work a simple workday tool.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously