Hassett Express, LLC hassettexpress.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Hassett Express, LLC?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hassett Express, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
8/24/16, 10:29 AM

UPS is a great company to be a part of and is really focusing on its diversity and inclusion efforts.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
8/10/16, 10:07 PM

some areas are very sexist especially uper management and technology

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

FedEx Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 1:13 AM

It can be a brutal job for a woman, I'm not particularly girly but I get sick of dirt from boxes all over my skin and face and under my nails and how much heavy lifting I have to do every day. If you have any creative desire you will not enjoy this job.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Shortly I will be needing to take maternity leave, I do not know yet what my company offers.
Yes
No
Maybe. Depends on the person. Some women/people are satisfied with ...
Have more stringent screening for management positions and continued development of managers.

Australia Post

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/22/16, 12:31 PM

Genuine flexibility is on offer for those who want / need it but it definitely comes at a price... Very few women currently in senior leadership positions, even if they're experienced, brilliant and prepared to slog it out full time with the boys.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. There is some hope on the horizon under the Chief Customer O ...
Promote more women into leadership positions

FedEx Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
3/15/16, 2:12 PM

Long hours

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
10 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
3/8/16, 7:00 PM

It is still a boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Get experience & get out!

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
3/3/16, 3:31 PM

Culture is very intense and conservative. New ideas aren't really welcomed. Emphasis on years worked at UPS, so even into my third year I am still considered "new." And that's a liability. There are so many women who don't have kids (I am one of them) that have been here forever (I have not) and have totally bought into the male-dominated environment. They are workaholics, hate flex-time, don't use their telecommute day, etc. I am currently working for a micro-manager who treats me like this is my first job out of college but I'm almost 10 years into my career. It's common to have your managers dictate emails to you as a way of bringing you into a project. Many people work all night, every night. Raises are not even at the rate of inflation and the review process is a joke. My last manager had rated me as the top performer, but his boss (director) had worked closely with someone else on my team who had worked on a high-profile campaign and he inisted that my colleague (who is a man) get the top performer. The director went to the VP and HR and made my manager change every single rating for his entire team in the system. My manager was a man, but was without a doubt the most female-friendly boss I've ever had. While I'm sure this happens in many large organizations, it's still completely corrupt. Women have judged other women harshly and negatively for using all 12 weeks of their FMLA (of which only 6 are paid as part of Short Term Disability). It's CRAZY. It's very much a top-down environment and contructive dissent is not tolerated at the upper-levels of management, even though it's supposed to be a core value. Negative, fear-driven, lacking innovation, too much ego, old-fashioned/living in the past...stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
2/29/16, 8:20 AM

Your not equal

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
12 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
2/29/16, 2:09 AM

You do have to have tough skin to work here. A lot of foul language.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. It's a mans club for sure

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
23%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
2/28/16, 12:54 PM

Work hard and you can move up

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously