Hassett Express, LLC hassettexpress.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Hassett Express, LLC?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hassett Express, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Heavily male dominated, hard physical work in non climate controled building.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Maternity leave is only 6 paid weeks for regular delivery AND C-section.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
I ended up taking an additional 4 weeks (unpaid) of personal leave after my 12 weeks were up because I wasn't ready to go back. It was not an issue.
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Most departments still look down on working from home. Very limited flex-hours, but usually if you had to work from home or get away for an appointment, it was not an issue.
Maybe. Maternity policy is not very good so, if you're not going to have kids, UPS is better for you.
Improve my compensation

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

They are promoting more and more women, however flexibility is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. You have to be willing to work long hours. Work life balance is almost non-existent.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

UPS is a great company to be a part of and is really focusing on its diversity and inclusion efforts.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

some areas are very sexist especially uper management and technology

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

FedEx Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

It can be a brutal job for a woman, I'm not particularly girly but I get sick of dirt from boxes all over my skin and face and under my nails and how much heavy lifting I have to do every day. If you have any creative desire you will not enjoy this job.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Shortly I will be needing to take maternity leave, I do not know yet what my company offers.
Yes
Maybe. Depends on the person. Some women/people are satisfied with this job and environment. I would never recommend it to a creative person or anyone who wants to feel any sense of accomplishment. It's just a grind.
Have more stringent screening for management positions and continued development of managers.

Australia Post

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
May 2016

Genuine flexibility is on offer for those who want / need it but it definitely comes at a price... Very few women currently in senior leadership positions, even if they're experienced, brilliant and prepared to slog it out full time with the boys.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. There is some hope on the horizon under the Chief Customer Officer.
Promote more women into leadership positions

FedEx Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

Long hours

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
10 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

It is still a boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. Get experience & get out!

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
26%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

Culture is very intense and conservative. New ideas aren't really welcomed. Emphasis on years worked at UPS, so even into my third year I am still considered "new." And that's a liability. There are so many women who don't have kids (I am one of them) that have been here forever (I have not) and have totally bought into the male-dominated environment. They are workaholics, hate flex-time, don't use their telecommute day, etc. I am currently working for a micro-manager who treats me like this is my first job out of college but I'm almost 10 years into my career. It's common to have your managers dictate emails to you as a way of bringing you into a project. Many people work all night, every night. Raises are not even at the rate of inflation and the review process is a joke. My last manager had rated me as the top performer, but his boss (director) had worked closely with someone else on my team who had worked on a high-profile campaign and he inisted that my colleague (who is a man) get the top performer. The director went to the VP and HR and made my manager change every single rating for his entire team in the system. My manager was a man, but was without a doubt the most female-friendly boss I've ever had. While I'm sure this happens in many large organizations, it's still completely corrupt. Women have judged other women harshly and negatively for using all 12 weeks of their FMLA (of which only 6 are paid as part of Short Term Disability). It's CRAZY. It's very much a top-down environment and contructive dissent is not tolerated at the upper-levels of management, even though it's supposed to be a core value. Negative, fear-driven, lacking innovation, too much ego, old-fashioned/living in the past...stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously