Hay Group www.haygroup.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Hay Group?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hay Group to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 5:33 PM

I love the people I work with! It is a fast paced environment and I'm always continuing to learn and be challenged while working with incredibly smart and talented people. BCG cares about their employees and not only provides them with great health care benefits and retirement savings but also provides other perks like back up child care and hosts family friendly events like an office retreat or a children's holiday party.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 4 unpaid
Since my maternity leave they have increased maternity leave to 16 weeks paid. I may still plan to tack on additional unpaid time at the end for my next maternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:24 PM

There is still a way to go, but they have made real progress in the last 10 years and the commitment from leadership is genuine.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
20 paid / 20 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 1:50 PM

It's a tough job, but if you want an exciting place to work that will also support you, BCG is the place to do it!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Alvarez & Marsal

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 10:17 AM

Again, be aware of the group you're hiring into. The people you work with directly matter as much if not more than the policies, since the environment is quite entrepreneurial.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. There are many groups/ divisions and each is run quite entrepreneurially--hence, great variation among regions and groups.
Service model of the job is highly dependent on travel. Don't see how I could do the job without traveling 4 days/ wk, and am not keen to do so.

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 9:19 AM

Top management believes in greater value coming from diversity, and focuses on ensuring an inclusive culture for women in this traditionally male-dominated world of consulting. We're not perfect yet, and practices will somewhat vary from one office / region to the next, but overall I feel valued and supported as a woman at BCG.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
52 paid / unpaid
I'm not based in the US - mat leave length according to the local regulations
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:03 AM

Great place to work - good mix of challenging and interesting content and some balance. Really smart and interesting people.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 3:49 AM

I have been able to craft my own path here - I've had the support to not only find what I'm good at but what I love ... and that's where I spend 80% of my time

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
76% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 1:16 AM

BCG offers incredible flexibility, opportunities, and engagement on work life balance (for all women, single, married, with or without children)

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

EY

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
2/23/17, 6:31 PM

It's a good place for mediocrity to thrive. If you are competent, you will get lots of praise. But the men will always get paid more and promoted more frequently. You will also be told that you are aggressive or bossy if you take issue with your comp.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Accenture

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 8:18 PM

Great place to work for every women. Certainly consider this great employer.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously