HBR Consulting

www.hbrconsulting.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HBR Consulting to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Synergy Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

There is limited opportunity for advancement and an unwillingness from management to invest in employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NCR Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Seek out a credible mentor, meaning do your homework on any one who agrees to help you to learn things like are the respected and how much have they grown/been promoted during there career there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Tribune Media Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Unless you have in depth knowledge on sports, be ready to be isolated.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are hesitant to be flexible towards mothers. Even when an agreement is reached there is judgement from other employees, especially men.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

NogginLabs, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great place to work for women, however, poor amount of racial diversity. Not gender disparity in roles or treatment here. Nice people!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Best: summer Fridays, sometimes work from home, good amount of PTO In a perfect world, there would be unlimited flexible scheduling/vacation time like some other tech companies.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oxfam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Oxfam has provided me with opportunities for professional advancement, professional development, flexible work hours, ample comp time, perfectly adequate paid maternity leave (for the US), and a genuinely respectful work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Opportunities for flexible scheduling can vary across the organization. Many managers are quite comfortable offering a flexible schedule to their direct reports.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baker Hughes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Everyone has the opportunity to grow here, but you have to take the initiative and make a space for yourself. Finding an honest mentor can help you determine your strengths and shortcomings, and a good manager will assign challenging projects that will help you move up. If you're not self-motivated and willing to face unfamiliar challenges without a lot of hand-holding, you can stagnate or fail to thrive. Note that technical brilliance is not enough to warrant fast-track advancement here; superlative social/communication skills are also critical.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AstraZeneca Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I'm fairly new to the company, but what I've observed so far is a signficant emphasis on work/life balance, and on improving the percentage of female senior leaders. There are many working parents who seem to be well-respected, and I haven't felt judged when I've had to run out the door to pick up a sick kid, take a half day for the daycare Christmas party, etc. I wasn't working here when I had my kids, but I understand that the maternity leave policy is generous (including 2 weeks off before due date).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Xanterra Parks and Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Men are in 90% of the upper management/director positions, and there's very little encouragement or developing the skills and talents and abilities of female employees. Men are able to work their way up from the bottom with little to no outside experience or education, but women have to have years of experience in the outside world and a degree in the field to be hired into an upper management position. Also, maternity leave is a joke, especially if your partner also works for the company (which, in a company town, they almost certainly do).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wunderman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Everyone is super supportive, there are a lot of great people here. It just takes time to get to know them so don't feel intimidated at first. And if you have a good idea, speak up. I think they genuinely want to create a workplace where people feel valued.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Liberty Power Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked with this company for the past 5 years. I became pregnant last year and noticed that we do not get paid maternity leave, which is very discouraging.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously