be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HealthTap to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Fitness 19 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Do not work for this employer. The management is unfair, unfriendly, misogynistic, corrosive, abusive and do not tell the truth.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women with respect.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hormel Foods Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Great benefits and culture. Need to look at opportunities to promote more qualified women into management/higher level roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    NA

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    NA

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Washington High School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

It's great. I enjoyed working here. It's a supportive environment and has great people.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mubadala Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Although there is a lot of support across the company, some units are more female-friendly than others.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gattaca Plc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The maternity package was generous and was offered flexible working upon returning to work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Make-A-Wish Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

If you're not trying to support a family and have other means of income, it's an ok place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Community School of Music & Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

If you have savings, or a partner that is making a good salary, or your expenses are minimal, taking on an instructor position with CSMA is wonderful. Working with the children is extremely rewarding, very supportive colleagues and majority women on staff, and you have access to excellent curriculum and resources which frees up your time and energy to focus on teaching.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

FBP Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The biggest issue with the work environment is that it is primarily made up of a family and there is a lot of nepotism apparent in the day-to-day. There are also a lack of policies in place, since it is a small start-up style company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

John Hancock Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I only was employed there for little over a year, so I'm not sure where exactly the deficit lies in terms of hiring/promoting women, but as with many financial institutions I'm sure, the top people seem to be men across the board many times and there is a definite "boys club" attitude I've noticed at times and have heard some pretty tacky sexist jokes coming from such people in a seemingly casual/normalized manner. They do have a great women's network internally and they do a lot in the community and join national women's events etc... I believe there are many opportunities for women here despite what I mentioned before, and it does look like they are trying pretty hard to get better in that sense from what I've seen... You just might have to overlook a few things if you notice what I did. In terms of maternity leave, I don't know as I did not need to take advantage of such a benefit. They seem to be stressing the "work/life balance" thing just like every other big company says they do, but I'm not sure how true that is really.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I would go back for the right position, but I'm not looking very hard to go back because of my personal experience with specific employees I worked alongside, and some from above me.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tidewater Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

I went to work there for someone knowing this would be short term & they had tremendous challenges in this department.Our department was mainly women who do not support each other, sandbagged each other, stole credit for others work, used bad management practices, contradicted HR policy & generally make this department unpleasant. The individual in charge of the department pits people against each other. Young librarians come in, get experience for a year or so and then move on. Not all departments are like this but it is incredibly difficult to gain credibility with anyone in the general organization when you give a differing opinion from the department head. I would only recommend this department unless no other job materializes. I would be careful in the general organization. State benefits are better then average benefits & am aware of individuals staying in demoralizing jobs because they cannot afford to lose the benefits. Unfortunately because of budget constraints most of the jobs that are newly created are part-time. In this department there is only one degree, MLS, that is given any credibility or weight. It is a community college setting. The benefits are the only positive that I can give at this point. Benefits are only available for full-time employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously