HeartFlow, Inc.

www.heartflow.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HeartFlow, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

UnityPoint Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Employer is great. Certain departments, ie. maintenance and IT, consist mainly of men. When a woman tries to enter the department she is subjected to a lot of sexism and get red-flagged if she says anything about it.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department has a lot of flexibility when it comes to my family but it is majority men so there is a lot of sexism.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mortenson Construction Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

I worked on a satellite site for the project we were working on. Everyone I worked with was great and we had a lot of fun office bonding activities outside of work! There weren't many women working on site but they were great to work with and included me in lady nights and other activities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Battelle Memorial Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I have found that there are more women within certain parts of the company due to the nature of work (sciences vs human resources) but, do not feel there has been any issues with hiring or retaining women. The organization is a research and development non-profit and the culture is welcoming and open.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity benefits are basic and nothing special provided.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Team Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Women at the bottom, men at the top. Didn't really see them doing too much to empower women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IEX Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

It's a financial technology company, so there's a double whammy of traditionally male industries colliding, plus you have the chaos of a startup layered on top. There are women in top leadership positions in the company, however, and the executive team (one of whom is a woman) recognizes the need to foster an environment that is conducive to women being successful. There are not that many women in technical roles, but that's a big focus of the hiring team.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Overall, it's an environment that values facetime. However, beneath the surface, the leadership is very understanding of when things come up that require coming in late, leaving early, working remotely occasionally - as long as you're performing in your role. Additionally, the work hours skew early (more Wall St than tech startup) which is actually good for balancing childcare; no one bats an eye if you walk out at 5pm (again, assuming you are performing in your role).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    I was also able to work remotely a ton during pregnancy - the company actually sent the IT guy to my home to set up dual monitors and a computer for me. When I was two weeks out from my due date, I was also able to work remotely up until I had the baby.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Emphasize career development and growth from the top down, and help people managers do the same for their employees

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Natera Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

This is a prenatal genetic testing company with no paid maternity or paternity leave! It's so hypocritical. There are zero women in upper management. Zero. Check the staff bio page. At the latest town hall, only one woman was invited to speak out of seven presenters.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Natera offers zero company paid maternity leave. Maternity leave is partially paid leave from the state of California.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American Automobile Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

not flexible or adjustable hours conducive for primary care providers

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Shire PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

In R&D, most of the leadership is male, but individual departments do have a better balance of men and women (my department head is male but his direct reports are half and half). Family friendliness and flexibility does depend in part on one's individual manager; my boss does not have kids but has been very understanding if I need to deal with kid stuff - as long as I get my work done, he doesn't keep close tabs on me.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

INC Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Tons of women in top-tier management. Extremely supportive bosses, plenty of room for growth. Voicing your own ideas is encouraged.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Parade Magazine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously