Henry Ford College https://www.hfcc.edu/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Henry Ford College?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Henry Ford College to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/14/17, 8:03 PM

Work culture varies greatly among departments at UNC. I found an exciting comraderie with some female faculty and staff.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. UNC is a large university. My recommendation would change by department.
Be proactive in managing sexism.

Syracuse University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 6:48 PM

I would want them to be aware of the inequities of pay and even how family leave is decided across campus. It varies from department to department.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
I do no have children so the question needs to be rewritten.
Not for Pay
No
No
Improve my compensation

Northwestern University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 2:52 PM

Carefully choose advisor and identify support network. Talk with other students before joining lab.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Graduate student- would depend on specific department and advisor
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Purdue University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 1:05 AM

If your faculty things might be ok, but if you are staff get ready to be treated like a secretary regardless of your graduate degree or experience. When I told mysuspervisor I was pregnant, he told me "I guess we will have to hire men from now on."

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Yale University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
12/21/16, 3:52 PM

Depends on the department. Maybe I got lucky with my boss, but I feel very valued and equal in my workspace.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Yale School of Medicine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/13/16, 2:09 PM

We have a labor union. Use that to your advantage to leverage your needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Maternity/paternity leave

Apollo Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
12/11/16, 12:15 AM

Most of the men and women I worked with did not treat women in the workplace any differently.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. I worked in a very small and entrepreneurial division of this very large company, so I cannot speak to how women fare overall.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

University of California Berkeley

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
12/9/16, 12:24 AM

Antiquated systems. Face time is important. Decisions are made by multiple committees over many months of time.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Carnegie Mellon University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
12/8/16, 5:09 PM

The hours can be flexible depending on your boss. There are not enough women in higher positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

University of Colorado Boulder

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/7/16, 4:41 AM

I work under an amazing man who has given me so many opprotunites and treats me with great respect.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously