Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital http://www.henrymayo.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/21/16, 5:36 PM

I spend 3 hours a day commuting to MSK, but it is worth it. As a Mom of young kids, I have the flexibilty to work from home when needed, leave early, shift my schedule to accomodate kids events at school, etc. While not everyone has this luxury, I do not take it for granted. Maternity leave- depending on the level of your position, you can receive 100% of your salary while on disability, and then utilize PTO for the rest of your leave. My 12 weeks was completely covered at 100% of my salary. However, lower level and some hourly positions are not extended the same benefit so this is not true for all MSK employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/16/16, 2:47 PM

If you are looking for a supportive and team orientated environment, you should consider working at MSKCC.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 2:36 PM

There is no paid maternity leave from the institution. The hospital does value people who work more than required hours in administration.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 5:21 PM

When you start working at MSK its like joining a new family. Everything we do here is with the patient in mind. Management treats employees they way they themselves would like to be treated. Many leadership positions in both the clinical and financial/IT world are held by women. Women's views are respected and our voices are heard at all levels. Its an honor and a pleasure to work here.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 4:29 PM

My job is very accommodating to working mothers. I often need to attend school functions during the work day and my boss never gives me a problem. I don't take advantage of this flexibility, I often will come in early or stay later, do work at home, to make up for my time.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

University of Colorado Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/4/16, 2:51 AM

No paid maternity leave but overall flexible for family life. Often feel 2nd to men or belittled (think MDs, surgeons, etc). Pay is not great and I have 2 additional part-time jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
I haven't had a child yet.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Depends on what field they are in
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

White Memorial Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/23/16, 5:42 PM

Because it is not a union, really terrible staffing ratios.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Hiring
Culture
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Baptist Health System

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/22/16, 10:32 PM

In reference to question 7 - the hours and culture is department specific. Because of that, it is limiting.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Maybe. The company is going through changes and I would hold off un ...
Improving life balance is a must. However, so is improving compensation since it is definitely on the low side for employees other than those in the "C-suite"

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
10/21/16, 2:13 PM

MSK is a great organization to be apart of if you want an ideal work-life balance and still move up within your career.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Good Samaritan Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/16/16, 11:19 PM

It's a great place to work with options for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously