HomeTECH Industries Inc

www.hometechind.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HomeTECH Industries Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Alcatel-Lucent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

It is ok to work there, not superb but not worse than others.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Faurecia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Improving gender diversity and promoting women to leadership positions is a large focus at Faurecia.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pinsent Masons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Cronyism is rife and it is important to stick together

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Texas Tribune Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The Texas Tribune is a very young organization in terms of staff and evolution. I started a new job there as a new mom of a 3 month old baby. I was very clear about my needs for a place to pump breast milk for my daughter. They were unwilling to accommodate me, and after 2 months of frustration, I decided to leave the job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Parksite Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

I have worked here over 3 years and most of the women who work here are in support roles. Advancement opportunities are limited and mostly "given" to males. I say given because there is not an internal job posting procedure so nobody finds out about job opportunities until they are filled.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sports Authority Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

There is definitely a pervasive "old boys club" that inadvertently puts boulders in the way of the path to success for the company and non-members of the club within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Oregon Research Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I believe they treat women and men equally. Overall more women work here, although I believe that there are more male research scientists. There is a daycare room on site but you must provide your own nanny. Although many workers share one or two so it is less expensive. Many people bring their children into work occasionally. Everyone who works 20 hours or more receives benefits. And there is a nap room for employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NERC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are different maternity policies between the Atlanta (6-8 weeks STD 60% pay, remainder unpaid, with total 12 weeks protected with FMLA) and DC office (all the same but with 16 weeks protected under DCFMLA). Policies differ widely depending on department. It has tried to tout its work life balance but management insists on scheduling mandatory meetings at 8:30 am or 4:30 pm even though there are core hours (10-4). A lot of management still likes sending emails in the evening and weekends and expects an answer. There is a limit on roll-over for PTO and no saving for sick time so you cannot augment maternity/paternity leave. There is no paternity leave at all. Unless you go off-grid for PTO you'll still get requests and calls for non-urgent matters. Many employees are confused by how to use the shared calendars and do not check for conflicts. "Bonding" events tend to be happy hours and not family-friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Radius Intelligence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

Great.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Custom Air Products & Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Ours is definitely a male-dominated industry and I can't wait for us to get to the point where we have women working in the field. Even with the shortage of females "on their tools" here, CAPS is a really great place to work...not easy, not boring, not perfect, but a really great place. The women who are on board here are definitely treated fairly and opportunities are there for anyone who has an idea and the guts to present it. And it's not just management that values our contributions. I am always welcome in the field, in the shop, or in the boardroom, and my opinions seem to be valued in all spaces as well. Not perfect here, but darn good.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously