be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HomeTECH Industries Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Carlisle Fluid Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It is a great place for enterprising women to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Coursera Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

You MUST advocate for yourself in order to receive notice and promotions/raise.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The company is incredibly disorganized right now and it's hard to feel like I'm contributing directly to the mission when that chaos is so apparent.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fitch Ratings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

As a working parent, I feel that Fitch has been a great place to work. My manager has been flexible with allowing me to work from home and make myself available when needed for my children.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

BOP LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's great working here, but there's not enough room for growth. You can be at the same level for 5 years before ever being promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There are so many women here who have recently given birth or about to give birth. This company is excellent on giving women and men maternity and paternity leave. It's the main reason people stay. If you are young and not ready for a family, this isn't the best place.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Societe Generale Equipment Finance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Only statutory maternity pay (6 weeks at 90% followed by the monthly minimum)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was able to negotiate that i can work 1 day from home

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    32 paid / 20 unpaid

    Statutory leave. I took the full year. Thankfully holidays accrue and I got paid my holiday entitlement the last two months. They also let me ease back in to work. Starting by doing 2 days a week (after 9 months). Started full time again one year from leaving.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Good company but still slow on diversity with women. Actually slower to accept others that don't fit a Midwest mold.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

College Church in Wheaton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

With working at a church, all the pastors are men with very few women directors. Most women are in support staff roles as administrative assistants. The benefits are great since it's a non-profit religious organization, however the compensation is not comparable. The pastors make significantly more than the support staff, and the support staff is made to feel like they should be grateful for what they get by the Administrative Director (who is, ironically, a woman). They're not family friendly and try their best to NOT be flexible (for example, you're reprimanded for coming in late and staying late no matter what your reason). HR is not on your side, and basically what your boss says goes--because they're pastors and can't be wrong. The only good things about working here are that most of the co-workers are wonderful to work with, the healthcare benefits are hard to beat, and the work can be fulfilling. However, over time the cons outweigh any pros.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They do what is minimally legally required; but "comments" bordering on harassment are made.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Baltz & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

A work life integration is encouraged. Promotions and advancement are hard to come by.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Agilent Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are not many women in the field sales department so district/regional meetings are more male-centric. At the last meeting, I was approached at the bar we were all at in our hotel by another account manager who got very possessive and aggressive. One of my male colleagues had to come intervene and we were able to go to a different area without any drama. There were plenty of managers present for all of this, all of whom were male, and they found it humorous if anything. The next night a woman in upper management was there and miraculously everyone started being very respectful towards the women in our group. I like what I do but I find that I am always on alert and have to watch what I say very carefully because anything too "girly" would fuel the fire. Territories are reassigned very frequently based on performance so while I could take maternity leave I am quite certain I would return to have lost all of my prime sales territory.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

JT Wimsatt Contracting Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

The construction world is run by men for the most part, so you have to be confident in order to be a part of that world.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously