be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hotels.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Human Design for Us All Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Very nice place to work, but it is a small family-owned online company, which does not leave much room for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PlanetRisk Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

Learn what you can here, then leverage it to get a new position elsewhere.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Seems to vary depending on what contract you're on. But overall, it could definitely be better.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Navistar International Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Challenging opportunities exist, but career progression (especially to the senior leadership level) is difficult for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American & Efird Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

The old textile mentality has been slow to dissipate here. Maternity leave sucks and the company is big on face time. If you work from home, it is more or less presumed that you aren't working. You get an eye roll if you have to stay home with a sick baby. My boss actually emailed me one time when I was home with my sick 9 month old to ask me what time I would be available for a conference call. I had to remind him that sick babies don't keep very predictable schedules. That said, management is old and things are changing. There are a lot of women in their thirties in management positions. Some are young mothers and some will be mothers soon. I feel confident that in the next 5 years things will be pretty different especially if we keep pushing to make them different. I personally have the ear of the CFO and CEO and am well-respected. I plan to push for some policy changes. That said, things do move slowly here and it is going to be a long road.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 5 unpaid

    We had to use short term disability insurance. If I had not of had a C section, I would have only had 6 weeks paid.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Union Settlement Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

They're great. Family-friendly, gender-equitable, good people. No complaints. I was happy working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Level 10, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Overall good place, not flexible with schedule, no paid leave offered

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sports Authority Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

There is definitely a pervasive "old boys club" that inadvertently puts boulders in the way of the path to success for the company and non-members of the club within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Precyse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

While there are a lot of women who work for the company, the sales and IT positions with the highest pay belong to men and it is hard for women to advance. Work life balance in many of the staffing areas is non-existent. Staff is expected to travel on Sunday and not return until Friday. Those who work from home are salaried and given unreasonable work loads that generally required 10 hours per day of work. Staff if required to use up vacation when they are unable to be placed, even though it is the responsibility of sales and management to secure staffing engagements. Employees are expected to answer email during maternity leave and family vacation. Leadership was exasperated when a a woman needing FMLA due to a breast cancer diagnosis. Family benefits are expensive with high out of pocket costs.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Turner Construction Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Good company, but not too many solid female role models in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Human Rights Watch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked there for two years. While I did not have children during that time, I did think the overall benefits were good. The company environment is not very conducive to work life balance unless you are much more senior.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously