Husqvarna

www.husqvarna.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Husqvarna to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Homesite Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

I.T. is the most volatile department to work in as far as reorganization.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Direct Line Development Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are fixed plans that you must fulfill in order to be able to get a decent salary. If you learn quickly and do not stand still, you can quickly become a qualified employee who can easily overcome all obstacles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company's staff is young. There is a understanding leader, who can always help in any way, at any moment.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SODAT-Delaware, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Don't work there. this employer is not female friendly and does not support advancement

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United Nations Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Mission and values of this employer are great, but do not always translate into equitable working conditions at the individual, team level

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CAEP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Important mission but disorganized leadership with difficulties with prioritizing and accountability

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ocean State Job Lot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company has changed drastically within the past 2 years. If you can get it now, do it! Excellent chance for advancement!!!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Guardian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

It's a very fair-minded, progressive company. They value women and female leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more mentorship and learning opportunities.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Manhattan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Great place to work. Good benefits, paid maternity leave and take good care of employees

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Universal Pictures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are senior women, but there are also some very sexist men at the top who set a tone of disrespect. And the HR department does not take complaints seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AT&T Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

46%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

After an initial training of 6 or so weeks I was assigned to a 'market' to sell in. My first manager's name was I hid you not: J.R. 'Jim'. Ewing. This in Dallas, TX. He is the one who patiently taught me "how to sell" for this mammoth corporation. Of the 29 manager I was assigned to in 30 years he was the only one that worked ethically. He told me once (in the mid 1970's you still expected to retire from the company one day) that his hope for me was I would one day retire and be able to say that I had never mislead or told a falsehood to a customer. He said customers deal with honesty from their account executive with referrals! Oh boy was he right. Jim was right about everything he taught me. Of course I only worked for him about 3 years then the revolving door of corrupt, incompetent, self absorbed, drug or alcohol addicts, lazy, stupid, chauvauist poured through the door. Had it not been for Jim I would never made it 30 years. He equipped me be an excellent honest sales professional. But it was Jim not AT&T. That is important. My advise to myself would be: when in training go over to the marketing office when possible and ask AE's about their management. And then put the sales skills they were trying to teach me (my BS degree was in government. I never took a marketing class in college) to use and sell the best manager on me! . The stars aligned for me when I got Jim but I could have just as easily gotten someone like the other 28 people I directly reported to in my 30 year career. And with many of those future managers I would have quit. When I retired the younger co-workers asked me how in the world I made it 30 years. I explained about Jim. Additionally, I told them to put on an imaginary Gumby suit (so they could beend over backward when needed for their customers - but never bend your ethics for anyone - customer or AT&T), slap on an imaginary tap shows and get ready to do a lot of tap dancing as you will be patronized constantly. And bring along a piece of garden hose because management will try and beat you up when they don't want to take responsibility for their incompetence. But, always remember working as a woman at AT&T you will always be in the minority. Truthfully, sort of like a puppy that got a good start in life , I got a great start in my career with AT&T because of Jim. He taught me exactly what my job was and what it wasn't and what he expected of me. For the rest of my career I tried my damnest to ignore those horrid managers and just keep on doing my AE job the right way everyday. I can honestly say I succeeded accomplishing the goal Jim set at the beginning. I stayed true to my ethical compass. Never did I mislead or tell an untruth to a customer. AT&T is a tough company to work for. Try it if you want but if you are a marketing person find something in the medical field. In today's work environment you will won't have the same type of retirement plan I have (it is very good but no longer offered) so there is no reason to put yourself through hell to stay with a company that won't go to hell and back for you! You asked & I answered. Don't know if this information is helpful but I know none of my co-workers who became friends and are now retired that would disagree with my assessment.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously