Hyatt House

www.house.hyatt.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hyatt House to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Gate Gourmet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Avoid this company because of its culture, but it's equally bad for both genders.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat all employees with respect

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fabiano Castro & Clem, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Be aware of the bully this law firm enables and empowers.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The employer was flexible if they like you, inflexible if they did not like you.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide a work environment that is not hostile, unhealthy and abusive.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

VSP Globa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The values are good, they support work life balance, lacks women in leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WebMD Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

In terms of salary, ask to be paid your worth. At one point, I found out that a new report of mine (who happened to be male) was making $10K more than I was. My experience was also without question stronger than his. When I asked my boss about this, she explained it had to do with background and experience, and I was offered a minimal raise that did not close the pay gap.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Firm treats women very well and substantially better than other firms where I have previously been employed

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SOCAR TURKEY ENERJİ A.Ş. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

WOMEN ARE SEEN AS WOMEN. There are very few c-level woman. They are not treated bad but they are treated second class. It is a male dominated company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    have more corporate hr policies, would like to see my career plan, no fixed promotional policy, who comes from another company is always more precious.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

U.S. Venture, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

If you plan on advancing - plan on working 50% harder than your male co-workers. In most departments there are few if any females in management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop ignoring me. Listen to my ideas instead of my male counterparts - introducing my ideas as their own, months later and taking credit for my ideas.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cornell University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Cornell policies are more woman-friendly than the academic system as a whole. It can be difficult to take advantage of the policies because the culture of the organization (for those working in technical positions--this excludes administrative staff) pressures you to work longer hours and take less time off than might be healthy for you and your family over the long run.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Entergy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Short term disability doesn't start unless you have been with company at least 6 months. Long hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

EY Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Billed as having a flexible work schedule but depends on who you're working with. Your experience with the firm depends heavily upon who you work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously