be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hyundai Motors to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

There is good work/life balance. Some of the sexism is implicit, and occasionally but less often explicit. Maternity leave is OK, not amazing, not awful. They do cover fertility treatments.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the job. While policies encourage more flexibility like work from home, it is frowned upon the higher up you go in the orginization. The CEO likes to face time. Physically being in the office is an unofficial rule for those that want to advance in the company....specifically at headquarters....otherwise your career will suffer the consequences.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for women to advance. BCBSMA pats itself on the back for having a few women in senior leader roles. What about the rest of the company? What about Vice President, Director, and Manager roles?

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There is good work life balance. If that is a primary concern, this might be a good option, especially in certain pockets of the company.

E&J Gallo Winery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a dynamic work environment with the opportunity to advance. Strong emphasis on family, corporate values, and continuous learning.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Joyent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

I would be very picky about the department where they would work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My specific manager has a problem with women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Lots of women work here. Lots of women in leadership roles

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baylor University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Some departments/supervisors are better than others. Assertive women are often seen as abrupt and uppity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    There was no published policy when I took my leave. I believe there is now, but I had to go on what others in my department told me. My supervisor tried to tell me I could only take 8 weeks total--if I hadn't been informed, I might have believed him.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Babylist Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Female CEO and lots of female VPs, so that's really great. My biggest complaint is they need a much better sick leave / time off policy. They do offer a good amount of flexibility and maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

J.B. Hunt Transport inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It's deceptive if you only look at top management as an indicator of jbh being women friendly. One of the most powerful executives is a woman. However, in the lower ranks, there is little room to move around unless you are willing to take demotions and the pay is ridiculously low. I've been in 3 positions in 5 yrs and still make so little my son gets free lunch at school.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sprinkles Cupcakes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Very fast paced environment with few weeks PTO offered. Not to mention you're required to work most weekends even as a Manager. All who hold corporate positions (mainly female) do not have families. They are a great company to work for when single or married with no kids.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Not if they are wanting to start a family.

Oracle Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Typical of male dominated industries - you will work 2x as hard to get 1/2 as far as your male counterparts with a base salary $20k-$30k less than your peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SWCA Environmental Consultants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I haven't been with the company very long, but I did notice immediately that there are no women on the company's board, and there are no women holding any of the principle positions at any office. There are many women in my office working mid-level positions, but I don't know yet what's stopping them from advancing, whether its personal preference or something more insidious.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There are many things about working for SWCA that I love, including the efforts made for employee morale, the work that I do, and the health insurance, but they do the bare minimum FMLA requires. Whether SWCA is the right fit for you depends on other factors, like your partners' income, and whether you're pregnant while seeking new employment.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously