Immucor, Inc.

www.immucor.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Immucor, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BTG International Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

The company as a whole is great. Again, it comes down to your manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, very dependent on the manager. Being a remote employee with 70% travel, my new manager tried to control every minute of my work day.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    BTG requires the managers to complete one year of training. I find it difficult to believe that they felt it was OK to treat employees the way this manager did.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Neuberger Berman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Overall very positive culture and relatively flat organization. Leadership is willing and often solicites feedback on a wide range of subjects. Discussions with HR are currently taking place on increasing primary and non-primary caregiver leave - fingers crossed this is approved and launched soon, as currently policies are a bit behind. There are also several wellness initiatives and plenty of awesome benefits that balance this out however (ex: new mothers rooms, meditation / prayer rooms, wellness rooms, yoga and pilates classes at the office, meditation sessions, several discount partnerships with surrounding retailers, college coach and women's leadership seminars etc....)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Porsche Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I think we are pushing for change in how women are treated

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    We have no paid maternity leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Peoplelink Staffing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

If you have self-respect, and want to have a good work/life balance, don't work here

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Pay staff employees a fair wage and staff adequately.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Christ Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Standard maternity leave based on state regulations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

    7 weeks STD for csection. 5 weeks of PTO.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dallimore & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

Alot of politics, intrusion into your work, slow decision making, not alot of room for advancement. However, its a good place to be if the roles fit your needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ripple Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

While there aren't very many women on the engineering teams right now, they are making an excellent effort to hire more (and they're making progress). My boss (and some coworkers) make a concerted effort to talk to me about my experience at the company and any improvements I think need to be made from my experience as a woman on the team. I feel like my opinions and experiences are valued and respected. The company also has a great work/life balance. You aren't expected to do work on the weekends and most people are out of the office by 6 or 7 every evening. We have an unlimited PTO policy, but not an official maternity/paternity policy which is worrisome. A few people have taken paternity leave since I've been at the company, but I haven't been here long enough for someone to take maternity leave (not too many women...). One employee only took a week for his paternity leave while the other took a month or two, I think it was personal preference.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Experian Data Quality Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Sales is dominated by men. Its very political and 'boys club'. Marketing is female dominated, however marketing management isn't about helping other women to succeed. Lots of extra responsibility, micromanaging, but the company failed to deliver in terms of promotions or salary increases. It always felt like your job was on the chopping block despite strong reviews. There were few women with children (less than 5 out of 200+ employees in the US) when I worked there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sunday River Skiway Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

The women are paid less and have no leadership roles. At the top, it is an obvious "boys club". A few years ago when a position opened up for a VP, the two candidates were women. They felt bad promoting one over the other so made both of them directors and eliminated the VP position. Complete bull. They "felt bad?" Come. On.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

You should work hard to continue working here, though salary revisions are not taking place very often

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously