InstaEDU https://instaedu.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about InstaEDU?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at InstaEDU to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Clever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
9/20/16, 1:10 AM

I love everyone there, and do trust they'll find their way. Ask directly to see that it's what you want to do.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. I believed and still do believe that the leadership does care about diversity and works to move the company forward. However, they had some blind spots that they did not fix until ultimately my exit from the company, followed by another female engineer right after. It broke my heart to have to leave. However, things did change for the better. And think it will continue to get better.
Promote more women into leadership positions

2U

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/13/16, 7:51 PM

Women are promoted to lower management roles while men still hold middle to upper management roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

IXL Learning

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 6:48 AM

the company just wasn't very transparent, however it was likely as non-transparaent for women as it was for men.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Fundamentum

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/5/16, 2:42 PM

Great empowering place to work, run by parents. Unfortunately it has now downsized to a one-person consultancy.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

K12

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/13/16, 10:50 PM

The majority of the employees are women as it is in the education field.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Edmentum

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/3/16, 6:16 PM

They strive for equality and opportunities for women. Very flexible work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Ecornell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/15/16, 8:57 PM

I've worked here for over 3 years and while the majority of the company is made up of women, very few are in leadership roles (1 out of 8 positions). Parental leave is given to everyone regardless of sex, gender, sexual orientation, or birth/adoption, but you aren't allowed to claim short term disability to supplement the seriously lacking 4 weeks at half pay. You can supplement with your vacation and sick time, but then you're left with nothing if you take the full time off.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
2 paid / 14 unpaid
Not for
No
Yes

connections education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/20/15, 2:40 PM

Must use 5 days sick time (paid), then if less than 5 yrs of service: 5 weeks 100% paid, remaining 6 weeks at 66% of earnings. If more than 5 yrs of service, 12 weeks is 100% paid. I think the leave is fair as far as US companies go but I'd love to see more companies push the length of maternity leave to 6 months as a standard so that we don't feel bad taking the time to nurture our little ones. Women-dominated field, but hard to catch up to work after being out for an extended time and others don't necessarily comfortably cover your work. It's a fast-moving business and can be stressful to juggle everything.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 hours
12 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
No
Maybe. Working from home is a plus but the job is still demanding and not all that flexible

Sapling Learning

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/10/15, 8:43 PM

There are a pretty high proportion of women with advanced STEM degrees working here, and I felt that women are treated fairly and given opportunities for leadership in many areas. The company in general has gone through some rough spots management-wise, but gender issues have not been an obvious problem.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Learn Now Online

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
9/2/15, 2:28 PM

It is a male driven organization where no one is given the respect they deserve.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. The only women in the company who got respect were sales reps who sold a lot every month

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously