Interana Inc

www.interana.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Interana Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Dow Corning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Stay as far away from Dow Chemical (formerly Dow Corning) as you possibly can. Old school managers who are unable to find a better way to lead beyond fear - if fear does not work, you are terminated

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I adopted a child in 1989 (took 10 weeks) and a child in 1992 (took 6 months). Nothing paid but VERY supportive employer (Dow Corning)

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Recognize the talents of women and allow them to lead.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Spiceworks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

The culture is very supportive, but the policies weren't concrete. A lot depended on who your manager was & what your role was in the company. You have to ask for what you want & be prepared to defend the ask.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CycleBar Franchising, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

A very laid-back environment but a company run by men and that is apparent in certain practices and culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Not feeling guilty for adjusting hours or days off when needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Southwest Florida Water Management District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

As a government agency, this is a great place to work if you're looking for work/life balance. The leave and medical benefits are very good. As a working mom, I'm able to balance working 40 hours a week and taking time off when I need or want to.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was able to use accrued annual and sick leave for my maternity leave therefore I didn't have to go unpaid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brennan Center for Justice Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Very dependent on your manager but many managers are terrible in terms of facilitating work-life balance for junior attorneys. I felt "on-call" constantly, which, for a non-profit, is surprising.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Atlantic Diving Supply, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

This company offers 6 weeks of paid maternity leave, and you can also use vacation time and FMLA. There are not many women in key leadership positions. It's still a boys' club. For sales reps, you're expected to put in as much time to your territory as it warrants, so at busy times and the end of the government fiscal year, you're at the office ALL THE TIME. Some people like the CEO say that there is no contest for staying late, but a big part of the culture is working long hours. "Work hard, play hard" is a popular tenet. Many leadership positions, particularly in sales and markets, require extensive travel. There are several nursing suites set up for nursing mothers to pump. You can sign up for times so you're overlapping with other moms, and the suites include comfy chairs, furnishings, and fridges. Children are often seen at the office visiting their parents. Parents bring in their little ones to visit on their days off. In more recent years, the company has been trying to foster a more family friendly environment by holding events such as the ADS family picnic and Tides baseball game.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Salt Lake County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Salt Lake County enrolled me in a Women's Leadership Forum during my first year. They are working hard to inform and bridge inequities. I loved their asset-based approach to this forum. It wasn't about changing me into a leader the way a man would lead. It was about leading from my own strength.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've been very happy, both with the project I am working on and with the people I am working with. However, there seems to be a fair about of 'unconscious' bias at work here. There are 10 independent faculty members only 1 of them is female, and she seems to do the lion's share of the 'care taking' in terms of organizing social events and emotional support of newer faculty. While at lower levels in the research team the ratio female to male is very different( Instructor 1:2; Postdoc 1:1; Research Assistant 7:10). Invited lectures have also been predominately male (19/20 invited speakers were at the annual symposium over the lat 4 years). There are a number of subtle factors at play here, but because the people in charge of recruiting are scientists, they believe they are operation without bias. Suggestions of unconscious bias playing a role have been met (in the past) with anger and derision.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sapling Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are a pretty high proportion of women with advanced STEM degrees working here, and I felt that women are treated fairly and given opportunities for leadership in many areas. The company in general has gone through some rough spots management-wise, but gender issues have not been an obvious problem.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Raymond James Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

The company shifted sharply in culture following the '08 crash and the retirement of Tom James. It's all numbers and production now. I tripled my assets under management in less than 9 years and qualified for recognition clubs...but was never consulted about ANYTHING involving my practice, notably hiring support staff. Male advisors got the support, praise and attention...even men with 9 FINRA reportable events on their records. The head of the women's group resigned in late 2014 to go elsewhere due to low pay. No women hold mid- or upper-level management posts. The experience wasn't terrible but it was far from satisfactory. I'm at a new firm and don't miss RJ.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously