ION Geophysical www.iongeo.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about ION Geophysical?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ION Geophysical to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

SOCAR TURKEY ENERJ─░ A.┼×.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 12:06 AM

WOMEN ARE SEEN AS WOMEN. There are very few c-level woman. They are not treated bad but they are treated second class. It is a male dominated company.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
have more corporate hr policies, would like to see my career plan, no fixed promotional policy, who comes from another company is always more precious.

Chevron

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
11/8/16, 6:41 PM

great work life balance, most people are very friendly and cooperative

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Hess Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
11/2/16, 1:30 PM

Hess is one of the most employee-friendly environments I have ever worked. Respect for others is a major component of the culture. There could be improvements in "family friendly" policies and they seem to be working on them. Maternal care benefits are improving for 2017 and we have Mother's Room in Houston.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Chevron

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
10/21/16, 12:25 PM

Women rise to mid management but not much higher. Company seems to want to addresss, but little change has manifested.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
8 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

BP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
44%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
9/2/16, 1:25 AM

This company is moving in the righjt direction and has the right policies in place (UK). It is also possible to progress rapidly, providing your line management is supportive, and you are able to 'break out' from the line. First-level line management is still heavily dominated by men, and I have received comments like 'you don't need to worry - you will do ok because you are a woman' and 'we want to set you up for success - another woman had difficulty being a line manager in this region so this probably isn't the right place for you to become a line manager'' - this is a symptom of the industry in general. There is still work to do - but the company are aware of the issues they have and are putting a lot of effort into addressing them.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/31/16, 7:45 AM

Great HR policies. Old school management. I heard my boss wondered if I was single because I was a lesbian among many other statements about women not needing to be promoted but have families instead. Sr.management knew about the issue but refused to change it.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Chevron

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
8/24/16, 9:24 PM

Being loud is often more important than being right at Chevron.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Very taxing culture in operations on families, management is ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

BP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
44%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
7/31/16, 2:12 PM

It's long hours, well paid but a man's workplace at BP.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
The leave is great however they fired me when I told my boss I was pregnant. Prior to this I was given the top rating for 2 consecutive years and was on the top talent list.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Policies
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

ConocoPhillips

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/21/16, 10:42 PM

I am a US based employee working in Canada. The time off for women in the US is only 12 weeks for maternity leave. In Canada there is a 1 year leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Hess Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
7/6/16, 6:17 PM

Get involved with the newly-created women's network. Advocate for change

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
No
Provide evidence of meaningful commitment to diversity and inclusion in its broadest sense. End gender bias in promotions and compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously