Iron Tribe Gym and Fitness Classes

www.irontribefitness.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Iron Tribe Gym and Fitness Classes to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Providence Health & Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

From perspective of Health Plan employee- not hospital/ health system: the boss of the health plan CEO is a woman of color, which sends a nice message. I've experienced much less overt sexism here than other workplaces and there is a precedent of strong women leaders here. That said, majority of senior leadership is still white men. No paid mat leave or anything beyond FMLA but there is a designated locked pumping room on separate floor with a schedule for use.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very much depends on your boss/ department head -- no widespread policy or promotion on flexibility or alternate work arrangements at an organization level.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Major bureaucracy involved in all job postings and internal promotions -- the CEO must personally approve each and every change from his email, so not surprisingly promotions move slowly and positions take months to get posted. I've been told I would be promoted for months but there seems to be a logistics snafu every week.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

IEEE GlobalSpec, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Like many engineering oriented companies, women have to work harder to have their voices heard.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

JACK Entertainment LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

I love working here! My co-workers are passionate, intelligent, and very hard working. I wouldn't trade them for anyone or anything else. I think what we are most looking for is passionate people with a desire to learn about our industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    We don't have much flexibility at all and definitely need some external encouragement to work on a better flex time policy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had a child yet.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United Service Organizations Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Hours are flexible for mothers, however the maternity leave plan is not the greatest.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PGA Tour Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

The PGA TOUR just enacted 6 weeks of paid maternity. This would be after the 6 weeks of medial leave (6 wks for normal birth, 8 for C section). You would have to use your PTO or get paid at 60% of your pay for the first 6 weeks, but the 2nd 6 weeks are 100% paid.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

GlobalFoundries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Your experience will depend on your manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MIT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked for MIT's Lincoln Laboratory, and MIT main campus for a total of 15 years. Professional women are a minority at MIT; they are fa majority among support staff, the lowest classified, where they are treated as hourly service workers. When MIT does mention "Women at MIT", it means women faculty, students, and some administrators completely ignoring the majority of women who work there. MIT is very much male dominated. Any benefit(s) that might greatly improve conditions for working women must have a demonstrated benefit to MIT's male-centric culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Somnia Anesthesia Services, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Many women at this company have used maternity leave recently, and the company is fairly consistent with its application. I do sense that women that choose to have children are judged, if not harshly, by the C-Suite.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Avis Budget Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Hard work!!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Phoenix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I was with the company for almost a year and the pay was good and the management was great. I was actually very surprised at how well the benefits were considering the reputation the company has, but I think that is more over how it treats its students rather then its employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously