be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Jewish National Fund to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DISYS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is not a good work environment for women, even with a female VP of HR. Even the VP aid HR favors men over women in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It is Manager dependent

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Their short term disability program is a joke, you pay into it and are limited on what you get paid out per their chosen policy that they randomly change at any time.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PeopleNet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

This is a great company and offers women the ability to be in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Adobe Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

52%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The culture, the people - they are amazing. There are exceptions to the rule anywhere you look, but I can't imagine being so supported elsewhere!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work from home, flex time off, 2 annual shutdowns, sabbatical, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    17 paid / 7 unpaid

    Since I took my leave, Adobe has changed its policy to offer 26 weeks of paid leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Visiting Nurse Service of New York Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

This company provides women with a strong work life balance culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jack Morton Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

They are very fair and creative but need a flex time policy

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ripple Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

While there aren't very many women on the engineering teams right now, they are making an excellent effort to hire more (and they're making progress). My boss (and some coworkers) make a concerted effort to talk to me about my experience at the company and any improvements I think need to be made from my experience as a woman on the team. I feel like my opinions and experiences are valued and respected. The company also has a great work/life balance. You aren't expected to do work on the weekends and most people are out of the office by 6 or 7 every evening. We have an unlimited PTO policy, but not an official maternity/paternity policy which is worrisome. A few people have taken paternity leave since I've been at the company, but I haven't been here long enough for someone to take maternity leave (not too many women...). One employee only took a week for his paternity leave while the other took a month or two, I think it was personal preference.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Russell Reynolds Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

RRA has the largest number of female consultants of all the large executive search firms. In my practice area, there are far more women than men, and most balance work/family with young children at home. It is a stressful and time-consuming industry, but the firm encourages investment in your personal life, and men and women alike prioritize family activities. Schedules are generally flexible to allow for personal commitments.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pfizer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

52%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

The Pfizer plant in Brooklyn is very uncomfortable for a woman. The male co-workers stare at a new female employee like she is a fresh piece of meat, you are not felt welcomed by your female peers either because they feel you are competition. I would say the working environment in that particular plant was very unprofessional.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Liberty University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Ask around to find out about the department you are applying to. Ask about average turnover for a hint as to how valuably they treat their employees. Different departments are night and day from one another.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Starwood Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

92%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked for a regional office in the Southwest where I felt the women who I reported directly to were trying to undermine me. They had both been there for several years. The training that was promised during the interview process was never delivered upon and this was a completely new industry for me, but because of my digital marketing background I was saddled with additional responsibilities before fully understanding the core of my position. I did find support from other women through other regional offices and made some great bonds with those women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously