John Paul Mitchell Systems https://www.paulmitchell.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about John Paul Mitchell Systems?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at John Paul Mitchell Systems to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great culture but compensation not as high as other competitors.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Bare Escentuals

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

My experience has been one where a variety of women come together to celebrate each other and "her," our core consumer, and we truly live and breathe the brand. It's a fabulous environment with a culture that empowers smart, strong women.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Sephora

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.8
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

It may seem like a glamourous place to work, but do your homework. Talk to lots of people, and not just the ones that have only one perspective.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
For a mostly female company, it's embarrassing to have such poor maternity leave policies.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Company values face time for employees at Director and below levels.
No
Improve the backstabbing culture.

Avon Products, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
89% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Great place for working parents that offers flexible work arrangements and additional perks

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
16 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

L'Oreal Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
30% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Women (scientists) are often promoted here. The support staff is the least happy because they are often overlooked and underappreciated. R&I isn't "sexy" when you think about the cosmetics industry. Corporate feels as though they are more appreciated and as though the company "cares."

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
I'd love to SEE the "policies" I only HEAR about. We spend a lot of time reinventing the wheel. Each office has their own way of doing basic things. I speak a great deal of time just trying to find the title of an employee. My job responsibilities have crossed into several different areas and we have no guidelines or training.

Urban Decay

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Tough work life balence. Not many women here have children or families. Most people work all hours and weekends and are expected to always be on call.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Benefit Cosmetics LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Depending on which dividion you work there may not be growth potential.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Better training for field and in store employees

Coty, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Lots of women in leadership to look up to, but work life balance can be challnenging in a few departments. That being said, overall the organization is very sensistive to family importance and most teams allow for a good balance

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 2 unpaid
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Madison Reed

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
October 2016

There are so many women in leadership roles and the CEO is a woman. The product is aimed for women and so it is a very empowering space to work in! I suppose my main concern would be the lack of diversity within the team. There are a few women of color in leadership roles. There are no black women in any leadership roles and there are only a couple of black women working in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. There is a real gender gap within the engineering team. It really depends on what department you are in. For WOC, there are not alot of people of color within the space.
Improve my compensation

Elizabeth Arden

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

The people are passionate and work hard. The compensation is good but benefits could be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously