be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Johns Manville to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

AND Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

I experienced racist remarks, sexual harassment and a hostile work environment from females and males.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Anything managed under the office manager has bad flexibility.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Choices Women's Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

The owner paints herself as a feminist, but she certainly does not behave like one. She is a narcissistic hypocrite who favors men and has a double standard

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Supposed to be done at 5pm, but sessions often ran until 6 and I have work to do after. No one was compensated for any hours worked after 5pm.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is NO paid maternity leave

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Should not treat me like a child. Should not diminish me and try to undermine any authority or expertise I have. She not overreact to any problems I have, while denying, minimizing of justifying the mistakes of male employees. Should not pay me less than male employees while expecting me to do more work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AmTrust North America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

This is not an employee-centric company; there’s not a culture of seeking to retain, train and promote employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Legal department offers more flexibility than most departments; this workplace is not generally flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 12 unpaid

    I took leave outside of the normal policy limits of 12 weeks. The policy allows for 12 weeks, of which 5 are paid (if you apply for short term disability).

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Matrix Head Start Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

There is not much room to grow. Most positions are not paid fairly based on education level. It's all about who you're related to here. There is a lot of politics to deal with in upper management and a lot of nepotism.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is left to an individuals supervisors. However due to the set school hours and building hours most hours cannot be changed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Maternity leave seemed pretty standard. No paternal leave available that I'm aware of.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dixon Hughes Goodman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Be patient - they really are trying to move the needle on women's leadership equality and equity. We are working to increase awareness and sponsorship to counteract the unconcious bias.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

College of Charleston Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

A lot more women work here than men. This is probably because of the demographics of the school (70% women). I went to school and worked on the campus and love every second. I felt I was treated fairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Knowledge Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

They will ask you to cut your pay rate or won't pay travel expenses if they don't have enough people registered. You CAN decline the class in this case, but that means no work... You're on your own when you're teaching, which for me is ok. Sometimes they confirm the class very late and can't get the materials sent to the site in time. This means running to a print shop and having the materials printed, bound etc.; they do reimburse for the materials, but not your time and trouble of doing this.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kamcord Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I'm still pretty new, but so far my experience has been awesome. The ratios right now are not super balanced, but I'd encourage any female techies (or wanna-be techies like me) looking to work at a startup to apply!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Colony Brands, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

You are taken more seriously as a salaried employee rather than hourly, so pursue those opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ceres Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

Set clear boundaries and just because others work around the clock doesn't mean you have to.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously