be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Journeys to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

New York Road Runners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

I think NYRR is a great nonprofit to work at. Besides a few male colleagues that say "girl" instead of "woman", I have never felt discriminated against here. We have a significant number of women in senior roles. We will often have our female board members or other women connected to the community come to the office to do "fireside chats" and a good portion of the entire organization regardless of gender identification show up for these events! We are very supportive of new parents as well, we have 3 months paid parental leave and I have never heard my manager be criticized when she has to work from home due to childcare issues. I have heard that the Finance department is more traditional in this sense - they are not as flexible with one-off issues. Similarly the Events department has less weekend flexibility since the events take place on weekends. We have Summer Fridays (off by 1pm) and about 16 office holidays per year. We are expected to work hard while we are at work, but there is little to no expectation about checking work emails once you leave the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility really depends on your manager. Most departments support a flexible work schedule, but others are more rigid in what they expect employees to do. My manager has never denied me time to leave early or come in late due to doctor appointments or personal plans. For the majority of departments, as long as you get your work done they are flexible with when that work happens.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

teleNetwork Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Tech support company doing inbound call center work from home. Most bosses are great, and the company seems to care about it's employees most of the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Johnson & Johnson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

87%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

High value on women in the workplace, lots of women leaders in high level positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The workload is heavy however you are able to adjust your workday to accommodate your family needs. Some positions are not as flexible as others, supplychain and support require you to be in the office for the most part. Also holidays are not always allowed to be taken in some areas due to workload and support requirements.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lemon Tree Spa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

Wear thick skin, be careful who you choose to trust. The staff are regularly pitted against each other for the entertainment of the owner/employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on her mood, she may be very approachable and willing to be flexible with scheduling. Staff members are all 1099 Independent Contractors, so she was forced to be somewhat flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Contract positions are never guaranteed, especially for women who must take time away for maternity leave. There is no paid time off, no sick days, and no maternity leave. Taking time away from work will jeopardize a contractor's future income.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Bring in an actual management team, learn something about the business she's supposed to be running. Employer is very invested in nepotism, she is notorious for promoting the people who entertained her over those who are true business professionals.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emory University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

At Universities, there is a hierarchy which can put employees at the bottom. Also, because staffing turnover is low (tenure) there can be a lot of antiquated ideas about the roles of women in the workplace. Be ready to have it assumed that you're a secretary/admin rather than in leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It will largely depend on your department and manager. Central HR does not have much control or sway.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Alliance Data Systems Corp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There are SO many powerful women in leadership positions - they make up 60% of our SLT

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very flexible about Work From Home days (able to do so at your manager's discretion) ; lets us leave early on holidays; working on paternal leave policy and transgender benefits - very progressive for a Fortune500 company!! They definitely walk the walk

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

VersionOne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Flexibility is unmatched. Benefits are on the better side (pto is decent, large portion of medical paid for certain option, no 401k matching, no maternity other than FMLA). Until recently, there wasn't a dedicated place for pumping. There's only one room in the building with no windows and a locking door. There are not any women in senior leadership positions, nor on the product team that makes decision about what is developed. People are really nice and very smart and like to have a good time. Different departments have slightly different cultures and rules.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They follow FMLA. Short term disability is an option if you pay for it 12 months before you need to use it. My return date and circumstances were flexible for me to return when I was ready. I had a severe complication after delivery.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kate Spade & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Female friendly culture, tough to get promoted

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pharmavite Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Generally, the company has a policy about equal opportunity but management is male-dominated and not diverse.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Teledyne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

Women are treated with a great deal of respect and you see a good mix of female and male management at the Corporate level. At the operating unit level however, there are very few women General Managers, but more who serve as Controllers, for example.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously