be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at KB Home to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of Connecticut Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2018

It is a great place to work. Management genuinely cares about employees and are very flexible around schedule, work from home, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Unispace Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2018

definitely has a good old boys mentality. women are not valued as much as men-typical contractor mentality.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Amazon Mechanical Turk Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Pay per task, small pocket money but work from home when you want.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Movable Ink Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

For a technology company there is a decent mix of diversity and there is a recognized need to improve this. If you are considering working here, there are female leaders you can look to, but you'll need to be patient as other leaders and team members continue to grow their skillset of managing/working with diverse teams.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Need a more focused culture on building repeatable and scalable processes, as well as holding leaders to be accountable beyond just having process expertise.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

iHeartMedia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.2

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Be prepared to be your own advocate, and be prepared for more men to get promoted/raises than you despite that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Paragon Systems Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

No family time. No relationship time. Decent pay. Lousy hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I've read the collective bargaining contract repeatedly and still couldn't say what they would do with a pregnant officer, makes the possibility terrifying, but trying to schedule doctor visits for renewed birth control is already super difficult.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    BIG factor is improve balance and policies. But benefits and compensation also need a check, such as providing sick days and actually allowing them to be used or for doctors appointments to be scheduled more easily. Work schedules come out two days before they start.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Chuck Latham Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

This is a great place to work if you like to make your own hours, you don't need to make a full-time income, and you love animals.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Offer more hours.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Designer Shoe Warehouse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for almost 3 years and I love it here. I know that some people don't believe they're treated fairly when it comes to promotion considerations, but my team has been nothing but supportive. In 3 years I've been promoted twice. Being the fashion industry, the company is probably 75/25 gender split, but in my department it's probably 90/10. While I have not gone on maternity leave, I have several friends who have. We get 3 months, but not all of it is paid.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eastman Chemical Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a mans' world, like any other industrial setting. However, MOST men realize we live in the 21st century, and will respect you as long as you pull your weight. I've had a fantastic experience with the guys on all crews-- my supervisor, on the other hand, has a documented history of discrimination against females. When it became an issue, I went to HR for help. Despite 25 and 30-year veterans, guys on my crew, and even other supervisors being willing to testify to the fact that discrimination had been going on, HR refused to act... They wouldn't even speak with the host of witnesses (my guess to the cause of that is because if they ask and receive confirmation of my story, they HAVE to act, by law.) They claimed that they were initiating an "investigation," and then weighed only his word against mine, despite the proof and witnesses. It all depends on your department-- just don't expect HR to act on your behalf, if you experience a problem.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Adobe Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

52%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

I have only worked at Adobe for 3 years and absolutely LOVE my team and in general, the company culture. There are lots of opportunities for women to get involved and also grow their leadership ability.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously