be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Keck School of Medicine of USC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Micro Focus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

I wish they would publish their maternity leave policy somewhere internally accessible. In their North American handbook, they only mention a parental leave of 2 weeks, but that seems to apply to fathers, not mothers. I'm not sure if they either don't have any maternity leave, or they just make you ask HR about it. In general, Micro Focus is a pretty 'meh' company. Nothing really exciting going on, no growth, just trying to eek out as much money as they can from the companies they buy. It doesn't feel like they really value the employees they have (very limited budget for everything, no interest in helping employees grow, etc.).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MX Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

I love working at this company. I don't feel at all excluded or taken advantage of as a woman. There is still work to be done at getting women in leadership roles and in the tech side of the company, however they are transparent about trying. My (male) CEO sponsored all the women to go to the Women's Tech Summit in Salt Lake City and at the end, he made a commitment to increasing gender diversity in all areas.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am a full time student and my employers have really worked to let me work as many hours as I want while also being productive in the office. Many employees feel comfortable working from home to take care of family or come in late after dropping kids off at school.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rosen Properties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a small, family owned company. Great people, great environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Geological Survey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There's intrinsic bias and limiting beliefs about women in science that are occasionally just hard to get around; but the USGS is a place where avoiding that is often and almost usually possible; I'm certain that it depends on coworkers and direct managers, though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Foremost Groups Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

I think women here are under valued and over worked. They are underpaid and the wage gap is real there.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Middlesex Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I think it is a very female friendly employer with lots of opportunity for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Emerson Climate Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

There is a decernible pay gap between men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

U.S. Department of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Be clear about where you are in your life stage and what office you'll be working for in choosing whether this is a good fit. Each office within the Department has a different culture; some grind hard and expect non-stop hours, others are more balanced. Some are staffed mostly by political appointees and (young) staffers who approach work as a sprint, others have more career staff who take a marathon/long-term approach.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Leave was "paid" but had to use sick or vacation (annual) leave, no separate pool for maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide additional opportunities to grow into other jobs within the organization. Allow for more part-time and job sharing positions.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

S2 Security Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

You're treated more like a nuisance than an equal employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Engage PR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Lots of women leaders, respected by men and women alike.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously