Kennedy Health www.kennedyhealth.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Kennedy Health?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kennedy Health to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 4:42 AM

Yes.I love my job and can't wait to come back to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
16 paid / 1 unpaid
I've been getting paid from my pto time.
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 4:42 AM

Yes.I love my job and can't wait to come back to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
16 paid / 1 unpaid
I've been getting paid from my pto time.
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Columbia University Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/1/16, 9:18 PM

Being a lab setting, there is no glass ceiling. Indeed, the lab I worked in was run by a woman and instrumental in making leaps to discover a cure for male-patterned baldness

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Make work environment more interactive

Columbia University Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/1/16, 9:18 PM

Being a lab setting, there is no glass ceiling. Indeed, the lab I worked in was run by a woman and instrumental in making leaps to discover a cure for male-patterned baldness

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Make work environment more interactive

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/21/16, 5:36 PM

I spend 3 hours a day commuting to MSK, but it is worth it. As a Mom of young kids, I have the flexibilty to work from home when needed, leave early, shift my schedule to accomodate kids events at school, etc. While not everyone has this luxury, I do not take it for granted. Maternity leave- depending on the level of your position, you can receive 100% of your salary while on disability, and then utilize PTO for the rest of your leave. My 12 weeks was completely covered at 100% of my salary. However, lower level and some hourly positions are not extended the same benefit so this is not true for all MSK employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/16/16, 2:47 PM

If you are looking for a supportive and team orientated environment, you should consider working at MSKCC.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 2:36 PM

There is no paid maternity leave from the institution. The hospital does value people who work more than required hours in administration.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 5:21 PM

When you start working at MSK its like joining a new family. Everything we do here is with the patient in mind. Management treats employees they way they themselves would like to be treated. Many leadership positions in both the clinical and financial/IT world are held by women. Women's views are respected and our voices are heard at all levels. Its an honor and a pleasure to work here.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
85%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
69% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 4:29 PM

My job is very accommodating to working mothers. I often need to attend school functions during the work day and my boss never gives me a problem. I don't take advantage of this flexibility, I often will come in early or stay later, do work at home, to make up for my time.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

University of Colorado Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/4/16, 2:51 AM

No paid maternity leave but overall flexible for family life. Often feel 2nd to men or belittled (think MDs, surgeons, etc). Pay is not great and I have 2 additional part-time jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
I haven't had a child yet.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Depends on what field they are in
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously