Kent Intermediate School District www.kentisd.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Kent Intermediate School District?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kent Intermediate School District to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Kaplan Test Prep

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 9:41 PM

In general, Kaplan does a lot to keep women happy as employees. Most employees work virtually, which allows a very flexible schedule. Pay is good (not great, but definitely not bad). And the other benefits that come with the job are good. The biggest issue I personally have is in regards to roles. Kaplan is a company that has MANY women staffed. However, if you do a break down of women in leadership roles, that number shrinks considerably. It's really disheartening and there's really no reason that should be the case. It is slowly changing, but it's still the case.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / unpaid
Kaplan will be instituting better mat. leave in 2017. However, for me, I had to use FMLA. So since I had a vaginal birth, I received only 6 weeks. From there, I had to use my own vacation time. Otherwise, I could have used 6 additional weeks unpaid.
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Kaplan Test Prep

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 9:41 PM

In general, Kaplan does a lot to keep women happy as employees. Most employees work virtually, which allows a very flexible schedule. Pay is good (not great, but definitely not bad). And the other benefits that come with the job are good. The biggest issue I personally have is in regards to roles. Kaplan is a company that has MANY women staffed. However, if you do a break down of women in leadership roles, that number shrinks considerably. It's really disheartening and there's really no reason that should be the case. It is slowly changing, but it's still the case.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / unpaid
Kaplan will be instituting better mat. leave in 2017. However, for me, I had to use FMLA. So since I had a vaginal birth, I received only 6 weeks. From there, I had to use my own vacation time. Otherwise, I could have used 6 additional weeks unpaid.
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Linden Board Of Education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/24/16, 5:49 PM

This employer is great and will accommodate any of your needs. They treat men and woman equally. It is a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Hawaii State Department of Education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/11/16, 6:25 PM

Not pregnancy friendly. Being judged and treated rudely by my Principal. Forced to attend trainings outside my contracted time. Not understanding of my difficult first trimester.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Currently pregnant. Will need to take maternity leave next year.
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

National Society of Leadership and Success

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/11/16, 4:54 PM

Please just don't. It's really depressing. They don't promote women often, and when they do, they're usually only because they're the ones who are compliant and will do whatever the higher-ups (men) tell them to do without talking back.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Fairfield Suisun Unified School District

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/21/16, 12:47 AM

It is a well paying job, and the support is great (at certain schools)

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
I will need to in the future.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Assembly

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
6/21/16, 3:26 PM

If you are an instructor, they are great at being flexible and allowing you to suggest your own dates for classes. They just changed how they pay and it has totally ripped the teachers off. There is no motivation to bring in more students when you don't get paid "per-student" and instead get paid "per hour."

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Phillipsburg School District

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/10/16, 2:53 AM

School system is a great place to work. Wonderful if you have kids, flexible hours lots of time off.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

UP Education Network

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/10/16, 2:15 AM

Parents are given a lot of flexibility that can allow them to spend time with family

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Better balance staffing across teams

Aspire Public Schools

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/3/16, 7:49 PM

Don't expect to have a life outside of Aspire if you are one of their teachers.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously