be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Knights of Columbus to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

My only issue: maternity leave is not great. I had to use my vacation and sick accruals to cover my leave. However, my boss was very supportive and let me come back part time for a little bit.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I used my vacation and sick accruals - my employer does not offer paid maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Collegewise Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Very thoughtful about culture and happy employees. Work can be stressful but senior team and managers are always supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Arizona State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

It's about what you've accomplished today and the past is not appreciated or recognized. Always have to work toward that next goal - creates an environment of less team work and more individual goal setting. Very top down approach.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Required to be on call 24/7

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Unicare Systems Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Staff mostly female and very supportive of working women with families

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tennant Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Tennant is overall a good place to work, even though they are stuck in the 80s with some of their policies and procedures. There has been a lot of turnover in HR and leadership recently, so I'm anxious to see what, if any, changes come about in the next 1-2 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It really depends on your manager's viewpoint on flexible work arrangements. You can get things like alternate schedules approved and finalized through HR, but my experience is that it's best to just work through your manager for an unofficial arrangement.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The "maternity leave" is just a STD policy, and in the last 18 months, they went from 100% pay for 6 weeks to 2/3 pay for 6 weeks which is just unacceptable. I understand they have the plant workers to consider, but they should have a separate maternity leave policy if they can't determine a way to make STD work for everyone.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CenturyLink, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I was severely and blatantly discriminated against and with undisputable proof. My boss's boss intervened only after I engaged HR and tried to help but it was a little too late. I had been given a grossly unequal opportunity compared to my male co-worker, it was too late for me to make up for the 9 months of not having a reasonable account set to hit quota. I was basically given an account set with less than $1B potential IT spend, and my co-worker (white male - I am minority female), of similar experience, who was hired 1 month after me, was given $5B more opportunity.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Their management culture is way outdated. Very rarely are outside salespeople expected to come into an office when they are not on customer visits. I have not seen this practice since the 80's and 90's.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote an environment of meritocracy and equal/fair opportunities.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Synchrony Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

NA

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

There's a women@blakes group to help female lawyers network with other female lawyers and clients.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Acquia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've been here almost 4 years. The people are nice. The sexism is rampant, but insidiously covert. There's a lot of talk about doing more to fix the huge imbalance, but it depends a lot on the manager. (ex. In one department, they went years with only one woman at a time, both of whom were fired for mistakes much less egregious than their male peers. They finally promoted the right guy, and their team has picked up three awesome women in six months.) It is very difficult to advance as a woman. You have to do the job first, then ask for it repeatedly to get the promotion/money that equates to the work you're doing. You basically have to be a hardass or the men in the technical roles pretend they didn't hear you. You won't get anywhere in this company being meek or waiting to be noticed. You also have far fewer options if you're not based in HQ in Boston. There's a very "out of sight, out of mind" attitude toward everyone else (even in large regional offices), and that's doubly true for women. WOC? Forget it. There's a few in the entire company of 700+ employees globally. I can only think of ONE who is in management at any level. Whitest company I've ever worked at.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Advomas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

Where to begin? This company is owned by a lawyer who is prone to tantrums which include screaming out loud and a lot of cursing. He turned the running of the company over to his 26 year old princess who proceeded to run it into the ground. Morale was horrible. Because of their financial difficulties they began laying off people left and right. This resulted in all the long timers (20 years) with many years of experience being shown the door. All that is left are 20-somethings who will work for $10 an hour. The quality of our service suffered so much that even the CFO resigned. Used to be a great place to work in the beginning but poor management, lack of empathy, nepotism and greed are bringing this company down.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously