Komatsu Limited

www.komatsuamerica.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Komatsu Limited to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Linklaters LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Don't expect to spend time with your children. They talk a good game here, but it's not all that it's cracked up to be.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    39 paid / 13 unpaid

    26 weeks full pay, 13 weeks statutory pay.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop penalizing women who take time out to have children

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Regis Corp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

I can speak to headquarters, not our salons. We do have a lot of amazing people and a majority of women below Vice President, and it’s a fun and collegial place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I work at headquarters, in Minneapolis. New CEO (started 4/2017) has really pulled back on flexibility, saying people should not be working from home and ending the summer Fridays policy. It’s been a big culture shift.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Informatica Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

There are a lot of women in lead roles. There is unlimited PTO with great benefits. I believe the compensation is fairly uniform across gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ganado Unified School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Most of your coworkers will be women, but they do not go "above and beyond" for anyone. There is no daycare of any kind in the area.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a teaching job,so as with any job teaching, flexibility is naturally limited.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Paternity leave is non-existent. Maternity leave is the standard 12 weeks unpaid FMLA. If you've earned enough paid leave, you may use that to continue receiving paychecks.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve childcare amenities for non-native teachers.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fashion Angels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Arizona Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I am very satisfied working for the University of Arizona. I find they have a "family comes first" mentality. They offer 6 weeks paid paternal leave (yes, for both mom AND dad!), subsidized day care, generous vacation and sick days, flexible work arrangements, excellent and affordable health care coverage, free nutrition counseling, and so many other benefits that make working here amazing. This place is also very pro-pumping -- they provide secure, private places all over campus to pump breastmilk in private. They are very accommodating to the needs of new mothers too, such as providing a mini fridge in your office to store breastmilk, or allowing new moms to ease in back to work after maternity leave. All you need to do is ask. If your department is difficult to work with, ask the on-campus lactation specialist! I feel very secure in my job because of University policies in place that keep things fair and just. I love my job and the people I work with. Definitely a female-friendly work environment!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oshkosh Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Worked at the company for 6+ years, and found it to be mostly a good ole boys network. Have personally experienced discrepancy in pay, and was advised to refuse a woman the same amount of pay they told me to offer a man for the same role.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Timothy's World Coffee Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a great environment that really values it's employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CapTech Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked at the company for 2 years. I am uncertain if I am getting paid the same as men at my same level. Time is typically flexible, and I'm able to make up work from home (we all get laptops) if I need to, which is great with prenatal appointments and childcare needs. PTO seems to be generous but is limited and accrued per pay period. I took maternity leave after working for less than the typically required 1 year of employment for FMLA, which was generous of them. I received 60% of my pay for 12 weeks (so I entered 7 paid/5 unpaid weeks here). I hope this can be improved in the future to 100% pay for 18 weeks, but I'm doubtful this would happen. The more time with a newborn without taking a financial hit, the better. The company requires that you take your earned PTO days for the year first before taking maternity leave, all adding up to 12 weeks max. In my opinion, this is a horrible policy and dings you for taking the leave. No PTO is accrued while out on leave, which is also a poor policy, as having an infant can be unpredictable with time off needs. If you do not return after the 12 weeks, you will owe back health insurance from the 12 weeks you were off.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CSG International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

A company that is supportive of female employees and ensuring equal work rights (promotions, remuneration, career path planning, etc). Family orientated company with long tenure employees. A change in work style and business needs has made it more difficult to offer part-time work to employees but they are proactive in offering a transition period for primary carer's returning to the workforce.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously