Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

http://www.kramerlevin.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Lockheed Martin Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I would tell her if she is ambitious it is not the place for her. A less competent, less educated male will always be promoted over her. There are exceptions. The current CEO is a woman, but she was the second choice. The fist choice was a male who was ousted because he was having a affair with someone reporting to him. He was the heir-apparent until that was discovered.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is usually a function of your particular manager. For the most part they are inflexible but 2 of the 7 managers I had there were very good.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There was no such thing as maternity leave when I had my children.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

EverFi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a bad sign that the company has so many women overall 50%+ but the executive team only has 4 women (less than 30%)

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Audible Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

When I interviewed, everyone unprompted told me how wonderful the work-life balance is here. It has proven true more often than not (but all jobs have rough weeks/projects that require a little more time to be put in at night).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not taken mat leave yet but they have a 16-week 100% paid post partum leave (10 weeks of mat leave and 6 weeks of family leave)

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TBC Commercial Construction, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Do not work here if you have family responsibilities. You MUST be strong, knowledgeable and have a thick skin to succeed here.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. If you are a strong, career oriented female you will succeed. You have to push unspoken boundaries set by the owner and management.

WellStar Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Flexible work hours- catered to working mothers and provides large amounts of time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Christ Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Standard maternity leave based on state regulations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

    7 weeks STD for csection. 5 weeks of PTO.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. healthcare options in the area are c comparable.

Lowe's Companies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

It has a bit of the good old boys club and the pay is just ok.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Maybe in the future.

Integral Ad Science Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Depends on the role and the team. There is definitely an 'in crowd' that I didn't feel a part of and often times that feels like a boys club. That may be based on satellite office structure or time I joined, but it was hard to connect with others and receive assistance or guidance. Offsite and sales retreat activities were heavily geared towards men. Unsure of maternity policy but I can find out.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on the role and the team. There is definetely an 'in crowd' that I didn't feel a part of. May be based on satellite office structure or time I joined.

Kankakee Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It is a good place to work for if you need to balance raising a family and working full time. But if you want to move up the "ladder" or have a fulfilling career this is not the place for you. You get a job and you stick with it and hopefully someday someone will hear you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. While there is gender imbalance, the work life balance here is phenomenal.

Canusa cps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

Not only are women treated differently, but young people are also looked down on.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously