L-3 Cincinnati Electronics www.cinele.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about L-3 Cincinnati Electronics?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at L-3 Cincinnati Electronics to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Boeing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
46% would recommend
to other women
11/1/16, 10:02 PM

Boeing is slowly acknowledging the need for a work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
8/22/16, 10:04 PM

This is a great company and provides many paths to advancement for those who are willing to work. It is easy to be lazy and just keep plodding along. But, if you are willing to work and have brains, the sky is the limit. Find mentors, go to events where leaders speak, be active.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Boeing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
46% would recommend
to other women
8/9/16, 11:53 PM

Don't work here especially as Minority. They low-ball you and there is no progression. You get 5 weeks of partial pay for maternity leave and will most likely come back to a different job with a bad boss that gives you crazy amount of work. Stay away

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

UTC Aerospace Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/27/16, 11:58 AM

Great place for women to work for. My manager was very flexible as long as I finished my work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boeing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
46% would recommend
to other women
7/23/16, 2:11 AM

As with all companies, your experience will vary by manager and team. I am fortunate that my team of twelve members has a fairly even distribution of men and women (seven women and five men) and our manager (male) tries to judge us objectively based on our performance, skills, and experience. Throughout the company, there are many women in VP and senior manager positions. There can still be more female leadership and diversity as the CEO is male and there is only one female among the next top three highest ranking positions. And all are white. Parental leave benefits are average. Employees still must use disability benefits for time off for childbirth. The culture here also discourages sabbaticals or leaves of absence for anything other than medical issues. There is still some derogatory language against women present in the workplace but it is very rare.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
7/19/16, 7:46 PM

In a worldwide company that's predominately staffed by males it's a tough race to win as far as promotions and recognition go. I work at one of the largest Lockheed campuses in the US so it's easy to get lost in the crowd if you're trying to make a name for yourself. Hundreds of people apply to each job requisition and the only way to move up is by who you know and not what you know.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Improve my compensation

Precision Castparts Corp.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
7/11/16, 5:18 AM

Long hours are expected and company culture does not foster a safe nor intellectually challenging environment. The company has poor ethics in regards to the environment and is reluctant to change.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Unhealthy work culture that is unsafe for women

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
7/3/16, 4:24 PM

There is no discrimination against women. There's women and men holding management positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
6/11/16, 3:34 PM

Good leadership opportunities. Still male oriented work in engineering, but they do a lot to level the playing field.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Airbus Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/4/16, 11:46 AM

It is really a very good company to work for. I just want to see more women hired and promoted into leadership positions

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously