be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Landsberg to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

T.A. Cummings / Assured Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

No maternity leave, so you have to negotiate it when you need it. So some women get better leave than others. Some women will have to work from home with their newborn, just to get time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They will not even amend a policy to be in compliance with laws/regulations, such as the ADA, unless you are young and attractive.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Foodshare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

The old guard rules. Upper mangers say they want to hear new ideas, but it is all talk.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Defense Intelligence Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Don't be afraid to ask your male colleagues about their pay grades. You might be unpleasantly surprised.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bryan Cave LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

My department is a great environment for women. We have a fairly even number of men and women, and I have never felt as though women are treated any differently than men. We have flex schedule so work/life balance (expecially if you have kids) is great and never questioned.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TestPlant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

We have a very positive, collaborative culture. Not only are women heard and respected within their teams, but we have a lot of great communication across functions and departments. TestPlant has a very family-friendly culture; and there's no stigma associated with working your schedule around things like school drop-offs. The one downside here is that maternity/paternity leave is still pretty meager, at least in our US office. (Our benefits have been improving steadily, though, so I wouldn't be surprised to see this change.) In addition to all that, our products are innovative and cool, and our Boulder office is a really fun place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PwC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

72%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

72%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Difficult to move up the ladder and have a family. Only women with work life balance do internal work not client facing.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Code42 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Things are ok in general. I have not noticed any overt sexism, but there are subtle comments, a very male-centric culture, and not a lot of diversity in general in the company. I haven't seen any concrete plans, initiatives, or training to improve things, which is disappointing.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve professional development and career growth opportunities.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Senior Care Centers, Ltc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Its Great!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The College Board Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for almost 10 years. I think managers are understanding of family needs, if they themselves have children. Maternity leave policy is horrible (you get the minimum covered by disability, though you earn a bank of disability days that allow you to be paid at full salary for that time off). There are some shocking disparities in representation of women in leadership positions at the highest parts of the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Southeastern Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

I have worked in the education industry for over 20 years and this was, by far, the most harassment that I have seen. The campus director insisted on tormenting the women who worked there to the point of making all of us cry, become depressed and then quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously