LanguageLine Solutions

http://www.languageline.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at LanguageLine Solutions to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Police Athletic League, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Depending on the Department, I could be a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Chertoff Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

There aren't a lot of women in leadership positions and the growth path is not well defined.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Patterson Companies, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

In 2016 several key leadership positions were filled by women or by men from outside of the company. This is significant because the presiding culture is to promote the best Salesmen into Executive roles. The offices of Director/VP/C-level are filled with crusty old white men who started here 30+ years ago as sales reps. The culture is still very tied to a boots-on-the-ground mentality. I am hopeful that the new hires, who come from better-known Minnesota HQ companies like Target, Land O'Lakes, and Thomson Reuters, will bring with them the breath of fresh air that's desperately needed among our executive leadership. The Executives seem to know they need to change, but I still see them wanting "others" to change around them. These are old dogs who are fresh out of tricks.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility varies by team and by manager. Typically working in IT offers a lot of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Maternity leave is average/unimpressive, Paternity leave is nonexistent.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Apparel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Management can be lacking, (depending on the store) and unfortunately it's every woman/man for them self. Women have different dress codes than the men and are expected to "dress nicer" than the male coworker. Most of the advertisements are of female models wearing revealing clothing.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop promoting women as sexual objects

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Union Settlement Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

They're great. Family-friendly, gender-equitable, good people. No complaints. I was happy working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nationwide Children's Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Your day to day schedule of what sessions you work is

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    I got 6 weeks paid and had to take all of my vacation and sick time for the rest, with some unpaid days as I had not accrued enough days to cover the whole 12 weeks.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Texas Roadhouse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked here for 5 years and there are a lot of women working here. Management treats everyone equal regardless of gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

54th Street Grill & Bar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

Most higher up people are male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mozilla Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I watched skilled women be overlooked for advancement repeatedly. I was criticized by my supervisor with stunningly gendered words. At organization events, drinking culture was so prevalent that men in positions of power would actively pressure female employees to drink. The thing is, I LOVED working for the Mozilla Foundation, in theory. The mission and the work were incredible. But the dudes ranged from great to just awful.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Public Broadcasting Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

While there are a lot of women who work here in leadership positions, the Digital department is extremely male-dominated, especially in the leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously