Law Offices of James Scott Farrin

www.farrin.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Law Offices of James Scott Farrin to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Martin Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Great place to work when young and single

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Crow Works Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

If you're seeking work life integration; looking to set your own hours - don't work here. Rigid work schedule. Maternity policies and flex time policies are poor.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Crow Works says that you can request a different schedule or take time off, but questions your commitment when you do.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Look elsewhere to find a decent job with career advancement potential

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / unpaid

    no

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Capital One Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

81%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great benefits for maternity leave. Recently went from 12 to 18 for moms and 2 to 8 for dads. It would be wonderful to have more working moms in senior leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rocket Internet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Want to learn and grow fast? Join the company. As a woman though, be sure to have either worked at Mckinsey or have a fancy university pedigree. Even if you give the best results, they won't let you grow.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends on your role. I don't have children, but once I reached a senior level I was able to manage my own schedule. Still, this is not a 9 to 5 company. I was always connected via phone / email at nights and weekends. Also, it depends on the venture and role. In my first few years I would easily work from 9 am until 3 am .

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Enova International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Enova provides an open and honest workplace environment. The leadership provides office hours and makes themselves available to listen to you. You can be assured that your voice is heard and you will receive a response.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FTI Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

20%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

FTI has recognized that they are failing at retaining women and promoting women into leadership positions. There is an effort (a women's initiative) in place, but it has yet to change the old boys' club culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Short-term disability was the first 6 weeks (although week 1 was my own PTO). FTI-paid leave was an additional 6 weeks. Anything else was my own PTO.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

State of Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great place to work if you work hard. Great place to learn as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fotografiska Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Female-dominated mid-level management och male-dominated management and board, otherwise pretty equal gender diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oreilly Auto Parts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Been working there for 4 years and I have never had a review or a raise. I've asked and asked, all I get is, we are looking into it

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously