Leif Johnson Ford Inc www.leifjohnsonford.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Leif Johnson Ford Inc?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Leif Johnson Ford Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Cars.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

I think they go above and beyond to make sure women are respected and hold leadeship roles

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Leith, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

This is entirely dependent on which dealership you work for-some have an incredibly good male/female employment ratio, others have hardly any women employed at all. I'm lucky the GM at my store values diversity and it shows in his hiring choices

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Curry Supply

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Curry Supply is a family owned company in a small town in Pennsylvania

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CarMax, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

very accomodating to a work/ life balance. For management, flexible pto.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

ExploreUSA RV Supercenter

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

Working in a male dominated industry can sometimes mean hearing R-Rated language and inappropriate jokes. Having worked at other male-oriented companies, I will say this: The guys here have good intentions and they mean well. They are respectful to women in general, they have a "ladies come first" mindset, and when they say something they think is vulgar in front of a woman, they apologize. They are the type of guys you could call in the middle of the night with a flat time and they would come help.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Dealer.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
June 2016

This is a male dominated industry. The car buisness inside dealership and outside is incredibly male driven. You will move laterally but it is difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture, Policies
No
Improve my compensation

JM Lexus

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
May 2016

Dealership enviroment, so it's a very men-driven place. Expect to have a male manager and working with mostly men unless you are in Accounting or Marketing.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Improve my compensation

Cars.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
April 2016

Everything mentioned in question 6. Our culture is the best thing about where we work. Very laid back atmosphere, yet everyone is passionate about what we do and works hard. No one blinks an eye when a parent needs to shift their schedule for their children

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
12 paid / unpaid
The pay is at 60% for the full 12 weeks (short-term disability that the company provides without employees having to elect or contribute toward T to be eligible). I would like to see this at 100% pay, but am pleased we at least get this much.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Drive With Pride

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
April 2016

Don't let them treat you lower than males. Like you're not as strong of an employee.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Sonic Automotive, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

Extremely competitive and nothing is done for those that do not do their job.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously