Lincoln Meadows Senior Living

www.lincolnmeadowsseniorliving.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Lincoln Meadows Senior Living to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Naturopathica Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Within the beauty industry, this is one of the more friendly work environments. However, old school leadership holds on to antiquated ideas of women's lack of leadership potential, and takes a dim view of working mothers' ability to have work/life balance and take on more responsibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Xactware Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's pretty good as a stepping stool, but you can't get far in the long-term here. It's still very much a boy's club, and the boys (mostly subconsciously I think) favor boys.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IFM Investors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Excellent maternity and paternity leave. They give 13 weeks fully paid or 26 weeks half paid. Great company culture that respects everyone and promotes from within. On my team, I've seen 3 women promoted, and others from other teams and offices as well. It's a great company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Forbes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are a lot of smart, capable women working here, and there are many opportunities to shape your career here. But after a certain number of years, it does feel like you hit a wall in development. It definitely can still feel like a boys club. Many of our top executives are men and so find other men to promote, praise, and generally provide opportunities to grow. And try having a conversation with one of those men without sounding like you're imagining a problem.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PrairieCare Hospital and Clinics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I worked there for 5 years and much of the company was women dominated. However, you would never think that by the way you were treated when you needed to take any sort of family time. One time my child was sick and I had to leave. I didn't have any PTO left due to my maternity leave using it all up. The response I got from my supervisor was "well we all have tough decisions to make, don't we". I was made to feel like I had to choose between my child and my job.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rolls-Royce Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I worked there for two years and did see sexism, informally, in the culture there. Boys club bawdy jokes and that old male mentality. Not alot of female role models but they formally are trying to improve. Party line is good, it will just take years to filter down to the pezons. Very superficially diverse. Difficult for young women to make friends.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bechtel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Very male-dominated organization, as most construction firms are. Many at the top recognize the need for more diversity and inclusion but likely will find it hard to implement change to actually achieve that (like changing maternity leave policy). Current policy falls under short-term disability and covers only 6 weeks at 60% pay. The only upside is that the firm gives every other Friday off throughout the year.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Custom Air Products & Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Ours is definitely a male-dominated industry and I can't wait for us to get to the point where we have women working in the field. Even with the shortage of females "on their tools" here, CAPS is a really great place to work...not easy, not boring, not perfect, but a really great place. The women who are on board here are definitely treated fairly and opportunities are there for anyone who has an idea and the guts to present it. And it's not just management that values our contributions. I am always welcome in the field, in the shop, or in the boardroom, and my opinions seem to be valued in all spaces as well. Not perfect here, but darn good.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brocade Communications Systems Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

It's definitely a typical networking company. Majority are men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chevy Chase Trust Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

The executive is ALWAYS right, regardless of whether they treat their staff with respect or not. If you do not want to dedicate your life pretty much 100% to this company, including attending events etc. on your own time, then stay away. I managed to last 2 years and was miserable most of the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously