be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at LMI to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

State of Wisconsin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Not a good option for maternity leave. Good for taking time off if you are past having children.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No paid maternity leave is a problem. Had to return after 6 weeks. It is flexible with sick time when you have a sick child. Vacation time is pretty flexible and you can take off as needed (within the 3 week max).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    I had to drain my vacation and sick time to have off and pay myself. There is no paid time for maternity leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Avalex Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The appreciation letters from customers provide a sense of pride in your mission. Every day is an adventure making some of the most innovated products in this area.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wefunder Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

They are very considerate to moms and new moms, super friendly culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    12 weeks fully paid maternity leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TEGNA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

We have wonderful female leaders but there is still a disconnect to providing a culture that fosters family balance, and sending messages that help retain female talent. For example, there is not a designated pumping room for working mothers. It's very difficult to get managers to understand when you need to take your child to a doctor appointment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Marshberry Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Overall, friendly to all genders. Still could be isolated incidences of people not being completed equal in the way they treat others.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    11 paid / 1 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

URS Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

My experience here was great, but that was due in large part to my interesting role and my team. I was young and single when I worked here and I left for a more family-friendly company. 90+% of upper management is male, and often "old-school" in their thinking. Maternity leave is not provided and even unpaid, it is not a "thing" that people do.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

State University of New York at Fredonia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Overall, good place to work as a student-worker.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LeadPages Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is a lot of favoritism, especially with men and promotions. Internal postings are usually already earmarked for someone. I was actually encouraged by my manager to not apply for an internal role because it was for someone else.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Heartland Bank & Trust Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Employees on the front line are seen as expendable and how well you are treated varies widely depending on what branch you are working in.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dress for Success Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

For an organization that supports female "empowerment" I've never seen more back-biting, in-fighting and unprofessional behavior. Whiners win and workers struggle. Hiring is based on the candidate pool, not the requirements of the job, and salaries are based on last year's budget, not the skill set of applicants. I've seen brand-new, no-experience clerical workers hired at the rate of a long-time retiree, thus surpassing a 3+ year staffer, with a college graduate germane to programming goals. Morale was lousy, communication was non-existent and opportunities for advancement were all in finding a new and different job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously