Lonza Group

www.lonza.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Lonza Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

MAYA Design Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

There is an expectation that women will do all administrative tasks. Even though you may be hired into a leadership position, you likely won't be in the inner circle. And that inner circle is where company-altering decisions are made.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nexius Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

great place to work, great culture and environment. Great benefits (CIGNA)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Phoenix Day School For the Deaf Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

They wouldn't let you bring your children to work if their district's break are different from PDSD. They are not flexible about time off. High turn-over.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Brewer Science, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Great flex-time and maternity leave policies - the hours make it easy to come and go to take care of kids' doctors appointments or prioritize my personal life. Six weeks of paid maternity leave - more than I expected. Downsides: the company doesn't seem to care *why* you take personal time, maternity and paternity leave are not treated the same way, and there is a very closed-door policy when it comes to discussing pay or raises.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

    Maternity leave and paternity leave are not treated the same way. I could have taken another 6 weeks of unpaid leave (per FMLA) but chose to return to work.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Headspring Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

There are some amazingly talented women that work here. I really admire them and enjoy learning from them. You will definitely be challenged if you work here, and you will grow a lot.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Superior Management inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

This company is not flexible at all with hours long daily hours!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Flexibility: too many long hours for not enough compensation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

JetBlue Airways Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Coming from a female majority department, I'll try to judge fairly. Great place to work, and people treat you like family. Corporate has a little bit more flex in terms of work/life balance. However, it is truly dependent on your department, and it can be hard to network unless you have strong managerial support.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SWCA Environmental Consultants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I haven't been with the company very long, but I did notice immediately that there are no women on the company's board, and there are no women holding any of the principle positions at any office. There are many women in my office working mid-level positions, but I don't know yet what's stopping them from advancing, whether its personal preference or something more insidious.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Airlines Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

* General working environment is good for women especially in the non-core side of the business. Core-business is very male-dominated - Seems after the merger with USAirways, the male-dominance has gotten worse: if you count # of Sr. Managements in key roles that is obvious * Mothers room in both HDQ1 and HDQ2 are gross and no investments are made to improve in the last 7-8 years * One of my former boss at the annual performance review told me "Your review is screwed because you took a maternity leave" - I reported to HR but nothing was done, sadly

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Q2 Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

This is a small company whose fortunes rose and fell with a much bigger market. Management tried very hard to compensate for low salaries and non-existent benefits with excellent flexibility, and for the most part, that worked for me, but I have a partner with a steady gig.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously