Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office http://da.lacounty.gov/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Bronx District Attorney's Office

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/12/16, 2:25 AM

I would discourage a woman from taking a job there. It is easy to assume that it is a good employer for women since a woman is elected to the position but that is NOT so. The working environment is tense, unsupportive, unprofessional and there is NO consideration of work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Bronx District Attorney's Office

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
9/18/16, 12:23 AM

Forget it. Unfortunately, even though a woman is at the helm, her executive team, policies, structure, office culture and morale make it an impossible place to work, especially if you have a family. There are unrealistic expectations, unreasonable demands and employees have no voice.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

County of Imperial, California

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/25/16, 1:29 AM

You are not valued for your intelligence. Only looks get you noticed and promoted

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Contra Costa County, CA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 7:27 PM

Be prepared for intra/inter-departmental communication barriers that could significantly impede operations

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Provide a structured and timely onboarding process.

County Of San Diego

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/16/16, 3:29 PM

Flexible schedule depending on supervisor.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / 2 unpaid
I had to use all sick and vacation days to receive payment.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Franklin County Court of Common Pleas

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
4/12/16, 10:20 PM

As a public sector position it's great for work life balance but be sure to work for a female judge. If you're an attorney who wants to use court contacts and experience to get a job in the private sector, be aware that there is a very big bias towards sending make staff attorneys on to bigger and better things while the female attorneys stay there for a long time.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
Maybe. It depends on whether they would like to be promoted within the organization. Not all jobs have an upward trajectory.
Promote more women into leadership positions

San Mateo County

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/4/16, 5:34 PM

It's ok.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Borough of Spotswood

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 1:00 AM

Working for a small town governmental agency really has no advantages. They do not want to hear new ideas.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve my compensation

Bell County

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/30/16, 11:31 PM

You can take 6 weeks maternity leave IF you have enough "sick" time accrued. Be aware you will use a lot of "sick" time for doctor visits.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Salt Lake County

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/5/16, 11:20 PM

Salt Lake County enrolled me in a Women's Leadership Forum during my first year. They are working hard to inform and bridge inequities. I loved their asset-based approach to this forum. It wasn't about changing me into a leader the way a man would lead. It was about leading from my own strength.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously