be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Premier Urgent Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2018

All of the employees are over worked, under paid, under appreciated, and bullied into silence for fear of losing their jobs in an at will state. If you're cool with having no home life (or life period), being called in last minute almost all the time, paid crap for the immense amount of work you do because the owner is a penny pincher of extreme proportions, constantly shifting schedules that can change 6 times a day sometimes and definitely will change 3-8 times a week then this place is perfect for you. If not, don't touch this place with a 10ft pole.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    We're supposed to close at 8pm and are expected to accept patients up until and that if we have a patient in the clinic that we have to stay open 15 minutes later than normal and then if someone walks in before 8:15 with a patient in the clinic that we -have- to accept them. They could be new with a million medications that we have to input by hand along with the patient's history or even a work up that requires blood work, imaging, etc that can keep us there hours after we've long closed the doors. If you're cool with having no home life (or life period), being called in last minute almost all the time, paid crap for the immense amount of work you do because the owner is a penny pincher of extreme proportions, constantly shifting schedules that can change 6 times a day sometimes and definitely will change 3-8 times a week then this place is perfect for you. If not, don't touch this place with a 10ft pole. The worst part is that we have to smile and eat $h!t while patients tell us (and we know they don't really mean it) that they're sorry they made us stay late (most likely for a poison ivy rash or something else completely stupid). The benefits are subpar and they don't care to take care of their own, whether that comes to letting them off for doctor appointments for general health and wellness to respecting that their workers do in fact have lives and families to get home to.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve what my job title pays for the amount of work we do (because they demand we do the jobs of 5 people) while bending over backwards to do it. Be more open to the fact that workers have lives and families and that they can't be at work 24/7. BE MORE OPEN TO THE WORKING MOTHERS OUT THERE! Set and actually keep a schedule instead of changing it 6 thousand times in the course of one week. All of the employees are over worked, under paid, under appreciated, and bullied into silence for fear of losing their jobs in an at will state.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Netsmart Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

I have nothing to say as I haven’t been with this employer long

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

St. John the Evangelist Episcopal Church Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

It's great and challenging and requires more than full time commitment

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Penn State Health St. Joseph Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

It's healthcare so female nurse dominated but many open positions for all related healthcare positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intelex Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

You have to negotiate your salary at every stage, otherwise you'll only get 2%-3% pay increase (inflation adjustment). In order to get a pay raise you have to come up with solid data about how much other companies pay for similar roles. It also works to get a job offer elsewhere and then negotiate based on that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    CEO's wife works part time (3 days a week) as a software developer. She's the only employee allowed to have that kind of flexibility. She is a very forward thinking individual and has progressive views. I hope that her influence on the CEO will only improve the company in the future.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 46 unpaid

    I took 18 months off. This was just before the Ontario laws have changed to allow it. So during my mat leave the official time off was 52 weeks and I was allowed to take additional 6 months off.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Overlake Hospital Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Great small hospital. Family type atmosphere and an overall great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Deacom, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

I like my company. This is a good company. I vouch for the leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Michigan Public Health Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The overall company is staffed by women a lot of the time, but if you are a contract, you will be sent out to other agencies to work. I never had to file a complaint about the agency I was placed in, but I didn't feel intimidated at MPHI.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Omnicom Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's good for starting out and mid-career. Great clients, however the organizational structure is prohibitive to change, innovation, and growth. Heavily male dominated at the upper levels, and a level of "boys club" with the partying that goes on at industry events such as CES and Cannes. Potentially a glass ceiling, but I left before I could find out.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

La Grange Area Department of Special Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

ALOT of politics and favoritism. Unbalanced work loads

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously