be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Madame Tussauds to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

B&R Designs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2018

It's really is a great and fair place to work

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bonneville Power Administration Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2018

This firm says that it cares about the workers and family, but it is mainly set up to help the family of the owner to profit. The work itself is great, but the environment is not supportive and favors male workers.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women with the same respect as men, and tone down the "Boys' Club" feel with the male employees.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SF-Marin Food Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

As a mom, I am happy to work for an organization that has a very competitive pay scale (for a non-profit) and allows flexibility for parents.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

MSD is a great place if you're new to industry, or if you're thinking of starting your family. The work does not require a lot of thought, so if you're sleep deprived from taking care of kids at home, this is perfect! Also, if you're not looking to advance your career and you don't mind staying on a horizontal career path, this is also perfect! The CEO has publicly embarrassed workers at holiday parties, and the general atmosphere is very "old white men's club".

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's very manager dependent, and department dependent. Working in R&D was easier to ask for flexibility, however my manager didn't fully understand when my kids were sick that I needed to take them out of daycare.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    HR was not very knowledgeable on the FMLA vs Short Term policies, so be prepared to do a bit of researching on your own. *Also be aware of holiday breaks and how that plays into your return date and payroll (Christmas break is 1 week long, however if your return date falls within that time period and you want to take the remaining week off, you have to use vacation time to do so).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Telstra Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Flexible working is up to you and they provide you with all the tools to make it effective. Climbing the corporate ladder and progression is not easy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

EyeMed Vision Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I would suggest to negotiate your salary. Dont accept the first offer. Add another 15K to it. Talk about bonuses and ask for some real numbers for commissions. Ask what the average is,

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Silpada Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for a year an a half and have loved it! Unsurprisingly, a majority of the employees here are women (IT is still heavily men, though.) Though I don't have children myself, I know Silpada is very flexible with kids (letting you work from home if a kid is sick, etc.). The one con is maternity leave. While I haven't had children, I've been told that in order to receive any pay you have to take short-term disability. I will say that there is no judgement on the part of maternity leave. It's very acceptable to take as much as you can/want to, though with the poor paid leave setup, it's not always an option to take more than eight to twelve weeks.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wells Fargo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

49%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

This company makes strides to promote and include women. However, within teams, I belive women are treated less fairly related to pay and bonuses, along with promotion. While we do have some women "at the top" the women in the middle seem to struggle to make it up the chain more than men. From what I understand, the maternity policy is just use of vacation time and short term disability.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Galileo Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for three years and have never seen a working environment that empowers women more. We have directors, VPs, heads of departments. The men are collaborative and never question our voice. We have far more women than men in the headquarters and the field.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Esri Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I have only worked here 6 months, but sick time and vacation for non-exempt employees is very low. Management positions are male dominated but they do seem to try to make accommodations for those needing family/maternity leaves.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously