be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Made by Many to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DAT Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

At our parent company located in another state they apparently do moral building exercises but at our location there is no such thing. We used to get a annual picnic during the work day and then a Thanksgiving lunch and a Xmas party. No longer, now we're lucky if we get to have just a Xmas lunch and they may let us off 30 min early on that day.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have worked here since 2003 and in the beginning there was a reasonable amount of flexibility but in the past year all of that is gone. They used to say that they were flexible because they new the pay here wasn't all that great but they recently started enforcing the corporate attendance policy and that now any calling in sick and showing up with a Dr's note is considered unexcused and if you are late by more than 2 hours it's an unexcused day no matter the excuse. Our PTO used to stand for "paid time off" and now it's "planned time off" meaning without scheduling it 2 weeks out any time missed no matter can be unexcused and if you have 3 in a 12 month period you can be terminated.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New York State Department of Financial Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The State of New York has a progressive governor, who puts his money where his mouth is when it comes to women's initiatives and work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bombardier Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Big company with chance for exposure to many functional areas, but limited women hires and even less advancement (especially outside the 'pink collar ghettos')

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    34 paid / 18 unpaid

    Good mat/pat leave policy. However, advancement can be impacted by interrupted career path (unofficially).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Task Force For Global Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Surprisingly, Emory University (Task Force is part of Emory) has no maternity leave benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Surprisingly, Emory University (Task Force is part of Emory) has no maternity leave benefits.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Actively work to retain existing talent; have more opportunities for growth and advancement.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Wisconsin-Madison Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Just know that what we call "classified" staff positions at UW mean we have limited ability to advance in our fields. These jobs are going to be unclassified in the near future, but that doesn't mean they contain more opportunities for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Alarm.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Some flexibility, equal treatment of men and woman, many women in management positions, could do much better on maternity leave

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Oregon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Childcare funding and space is very limited, and the university seems hesitant to improve it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Spredfast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Spredfast is no longer a place of equality. It seems to center around cliques, "boys club" mentality and unhappiness. I wouldn't recommend to anyone, let alone a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Education At Work Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great company to work for. Non-profit and start up, so there are some limitations to pay and benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brand Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

I worked here because there's a fun, young company culture. But that quickly gets old. If you're looking to build a career, this isn't the place for you. Your peers and coworkers are great and respect you, but leadership is a boy's club with no invitation for women (except wives and close friends).

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously