MAESA Group www.maesa.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about MAESA Group?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MAESA Group to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Avon Products, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
86% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 9:30 PM

Great place for working parents that offers flexible work arrangements and additional perks

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
16 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

L'Oreal Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
2/2/17, 9:08 PM

Women (scientists) are often promoted here. The support staff is the least happy because they are often overlooked and underappreciated. R&I isn't "sexy" when you think about the cosmetics industry. Corporate feels as though they are more appreciated and as though the company "cares."

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
I'd love to SEE the "policies" I only HEAR about. We spend a lot of time reinventing the wheel. Each office has their own way of doing basic things. I speak a great deal of time just trying to find the title of an employee. My job responsibilities have crossed into several different areas and we have no guidelines or training.

Urban Decay

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/26/17, 5:27 AM

Tough work life balence. Not many women here have children or families. Most people work all hours and weekends and are expected to always be on call.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Benefit Cosmetics LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/24/17, 4:50 PM

Depending on which dividion you work there may not be growth potential.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Better training for field and in store employees

Coty, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 3:30 PM

Lots of women in leadership to look up to, but work life balance can be challnenging in a few departments. That being said, overall the organization is very sensistive to family importance and most teams allow for a good balance

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 2 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Madison Reed

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/6/16, 1:33 AM

There are so many women in leadership roles and the CEO is a woman. The product is aimed for women and so it is a very empowering space to work in! I suppose my main concern would be the lack of diversity within the team. There are a few women of color in leadership roles. There are no black women in any leadership roles and there are only a couple of black women working in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. There is a real gender gap within the engineering team. It really depends on what department you are in. For WOC, there are not alot of people of color within the space.
Improve my compensation

Elizabeth Arden

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/10/16, 8:19 PM

The people are passionate and work hard. The compensation is good but benefits could be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Sephora

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
9/2/16, 2:23 PM

Most of these locations are run by women against women. This is a review of Sephora's inside JC Penney

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
6/25/16, 1:12 PM

It is an energetic dynamic results driven company that employees many women and offers great benefits. However work life balance is challenging, and very dependant on philosphy of your direct manager.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
No
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
Maybe. It would be depnedant on which division of the compnay , the role and the leadership team
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Benefit Cosmetics LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/17/16, 12:05 AM

The corporate office is about 80-85% women. Some departments are great to work for, some are much more Mean Girls.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously