be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Maple Leaf Foods Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Rack Room Shoes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

This is a good place to work, very flexible. I would recommend to any women. My boss worked well with appointments.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jaunt Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Like any company, there are both positive and negative aspects of working at Jaunt. There are very few women at Jaunt, and there is no denying that. However in my experience, the men are actively aware, meaning that they not only recognize the disparity, but they also earnestly try to bridge the gap. Obviously, there are outliers, but I have had a positive experience overall, and would encourage other women to work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Employees often choose to put in extra hours when needed to finish a project while at the same time this employer is equally understanding of work/life balance. We have a very team oriented approach and are considerate and comfortable helping each other when team members need to take personal time off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ClassPass Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

There are quite a lot of women in executive roles, but women are poorly underrepresented in engineering in the SF office. However, I never felt discriminated against because of my gender by my team or any of the engineers. Overall, maybe because the company's users are predominantly female, the culture at ClassPass is more focused on gender equality than a typical company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Because ClassPass encourages its employers to attend class using the free membership that is an employee benefit, hours are very flexible. As a result, no one really asks or cares why someone leaves for several hours in the middle of a day.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BKV Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

Give it a shot and do you best

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Delaware North Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Don’t waste

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    HR is supposed to be neutral however they are very biased! If you are a person of color or women expect to be treated unfairly

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ICLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

The benefits are amazing - for example, I've only paid about $50 for 7 ultrasounds.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jobcase, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The number of employees here are about 100. The company is about 40/60 women/men. The engineering department has NO women, however. (although they recently hired a woman) There is no 401k at this company, so you have to rely on your IRA for retirement. The attractive thing about working here is the equity. Most hires get some shares of equity, which is nice. I'm not sure about maternity leave, but I've heard that it's pretty good from another woman working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bristol City Council Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women were treated well but there is a sill very much a boys club culture there so you just need to be ready for that. Show that you know what you are doing and they will respect you for that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South by Southwest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 10+ years. There was only one female director in the 30 year span of the company, but she has since passed away. It's definitely a boys club, men are promoted regularly over women and women are seldom given much voice in the leadership of the company. They have had anonymous surveys in which we are asked our opinions and I have voiced these concerns, but not much has changed. It's a hard job because the work is difficult and the hours around the events are long, but there are so many people who want to work here, our complaints often go unheard.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Law Office of Natalie Gregg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

The attorneys are great, but there is favoritism and if you do not get along with someone or they don't like you you will be asked to leave. Also, if you do not have the ability to stay late all the time it's looked at as not doing your job. If you are willing to work all the time, and anytime that you are called you may work great in this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously