be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MarketPay to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Long Center for the Performing Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Probably not. It's tough to give the best information as a part-time employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am currently a part-time employee, so I don't have 100% insight into the policies for those who are working full-time. However, from what I do know, compensation is not great and there is room to improve benefits. Upper management seems to be overworked and underpaid. There seems to be a positive culture for women who wish to have growth in the performing arts, but I think there is definitely room for improvement overall.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Scholastic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

It's a nice place to work with tons of women supporting one another.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thrillist Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

You're going to need to fight for your voice to be heard and your ideas to be taken seriously, moreso than dudes. It's very much an Old Boys' Club where the men who've been at the company the longest get carte blanche for their ideas, and women get steamrolled.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Brooklyn Bicycle Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

I would recommend she not work here. During the 2016 election, the white, educated, affluent CEO eventually came out with, "I'm not saying a woman CAN'T be president, but..." So I said, "But what?" And he was like, "Nothing." And I said, "So you ARE saying a woman can't be president." And he asked that we discontinue the conversation because he felt I was being too aggressive.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The CEO of this company likes to talk about being generous and respecting everyone's home life, but as soon as you want to use that time doing anything he doesn't agree with, he will take issue with you. For example, I began a health improvement plan that necessitated I eat fresher foods for lunch and not eat at my desk, so I began taking lunch breaks (which I'd never done before and is NOT the culture of the company). I ALWAYS made up that time by staying later than 5, but the CEO still gave me grief and said, "You need to be mindful of your behavior." But then if you said, "Oh, would it be ok if I ran to the post-office?" he'd say, "This isn't elementary school. We're all adults here. Please don't ask me about things like this. Just do what you need to do." You can see the problem.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have no idea what the maternity leave policy is or even if there is one.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The CEO of this start-up treats women differently than men in the work environment--talking over women; dismissing their ideas, but lauding those exact same ideas when coming from a male employee; minimizing their work ("well, your job is JUST xyz, so your contribution isn't THAT big"); and constantly making them defend their work. I left because I was so traumatized by the insidious misogyny, and unless ALL of that changes, I wouldn't recommend this company to any other women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

David Yurman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

avoid at all costs. the ceo (a woman) is abusive and seems to hates other women, unfortunately.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    no

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    i am no longer there

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dixon Hughes Goodman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

The firm was very generous with time off when I had my first baby.I got 10 weeks paid leave then my boss allowed me to work from home for another 8 weeks.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 18 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dupage Medical Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Male dominated leadership. Woman are in mangerial and director roles, but will not be considered for promotion above the role they come in at. Promotions for women in the company are like Bigfoot, heard about, but never seen.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Dubuque Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

This organization has one of the most dysfunction human relations departments I've ever encountered. Because of an administrative / faculty rift close to 20 years ago, there is still a deep distrust of faculty/staff and it plays out in policies like maternity leave. Getting answers on HR policies is next to impossible. We haven't had a published faculty handbook in years. The majority of our faculty are grossly underpaid adjuncts with zero benefits. Run, don't walk, away from this institution.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fountain Valley Regional Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have worked here over 10 years and have not found being a woman to be a hindrance in any way. The majority of the staff are women, including many in management. There does seem to be an "old boys/girls club" feel to the politics of the hospital. The maternity leave policy is less than I would expect from a hospital, in that, a mother is only allowed 12 weeks off total, meaning any week prior to delivery are subtracted from the weeks after. A mother may still take more time, using PTO or going unpaid, but the employee would be responsible for the premium on benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

LivePerson Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

I've recently started with this company. It's my first large and global company so I wasn't sure what to expect. To my surprise, the people here are incredibly helpful. But you do have to make the effort to reach out and when you do everyone is super responsive. There are a few groups forming based on who people work with, but everyone is super welcoming and there's very little drama. Most of the leadership positions are male, but I don't see a huge gender gap yet. Everyone really appreciates hard work, regardless of gender and encourages self lead projects.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously