Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

www.mbta.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

NTT Data, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Run very fast

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

California Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I think that this is generally a good place to work as a woman, but I will say that in my department the ratio of women to men is heavily skewed towards men. At my level I haven't noticed any discrimination from being a woman, but I do think that there is some at higher levels- between professors specifically.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Etsy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

More than half of our workforce is women. It's a really great place to work at, feel equal to men & be valued.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve racial diversity.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Morris Law Firm P.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Flexible boss, casual dress policy, appreciated, exceptional group of employees

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harvard Business School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

There are obviously lots of different positions at HBS, some more women-friendly than others. That said, tenure track professorships are extremely challenging.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Egon Zehnder Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

The female consultants are great role models. Align yourself with a high-performing consultant as a mentor in order to get promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South African Tourism Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

You get recognized for your performance at work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Shire PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Maternity is generous, but finding time to pump throughout the day, and flexibility as far as working from home/telecommuting/leaving early isn't really there. Not a very family friendly work environment unless you're a manager or above, or you've been working there for years and years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

J.C. Penney Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I worked at JCPenney for probably two years after college while looking for a teaching job. I covered many different positions in a small store including the sales floor and unloading trucks. For the most part everything was good, my biggest problems were straight up management within the corporation. Those were a lot of the type of issue every major employer would have. What really irked me, though, was one of my coworkers who was a week away from giving birth on Black Friday. She was forced to do the same 7 hour and 6 hour shift as everyone else despite the fact that she could barely stand at times and her feet were about twice their normal size. Other coworkers and myself protested this and asked that our shifts be extended so that she wouldn't have to work this, but to no avail. She wasn't supposed to sit on the shift but we covered for her so she could sneak a rest every now and then. I understand that in order for them to keep things equal everyone has to work Black Friday, but the truth is equal isn't always fair. I also know that in other stores older ladies (including an 80 year old) were forced to do the same kind of shift. Overall I had a good experience at Penney's, but I feel that they need to look into how they treat their employees when there are extenuating factors such as being ready to give birth any day.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Hero Machine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

It's incredibly flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously